Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Execellent location, great facilities, superb view

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This was the second time I stayed here. I love the fact that the backyard view is among the best in Sedona, and that your backyard basically just flows out onto the trails, including the Bell Rock Trail! Again, the convenience of the efficiency rooms, or the A-frame cottages is superb, too, with fridge, microwave, stove, etc. Ideal for a longer stay. Brilliant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Location is its plus

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location for trails. There is a gas fire pit that was nice to sit around and talk in the evening with other guests.
Cons: The plug for the sink did not fit to fill with water so I had to wonder how clean the dishes were from the last guests (although they looked clean)
Location: Red Rock trail and close to supermarket.
Booked this hotel as it was close to many trails. It had several trails from the property that were wonderful for walking and bikes. Didn't quite feel safe there as the lock on the patio door was very minimal, no front desk staff after 10pm and no phone in the room. There was rope-lighting outside the hotel edges and even with the curtains closed it seemed like it was daylight coming through. It was nice to be able to use the BBQ grills outside your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

starry night under the red rocks

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location is fabulous.
Cons: The pool has seen better days.
Location: Hiking is the main attraction.
Life does not get better than this: stepping out the door of your room to watch the sun rise over Sedona's red rock mountains, sipping wine under the stars in the courtyard, gathering around the fire pit or sitting in the hot tub to stay warm in the cold desert night. The Red Agave resort is an amazing hotel that makes all this possible. The room was clean, if somewhat dated. Hiking trails are accessible off the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

The best location in Sedona

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: The Red Agave backs on to the hiking trail network, you can walk right up into the Red Rocks from there.
We stayed at the Red Agave on Columbus Day weekend. We had stayed in Sedona the week before and wanted a few more days there. The town was full and pickings for slim. We saw the pictures of the Red Agave and decided to take a chance. It turned out to be an absolute highlight of our trip and we actually tried to stay longer but they were full. The hotel/motel backs onto the desert and the amazing red rock vista. It is a series of chalets that have individual patio space and a large yard with a pool and a firepit. Each unit has its own barbeque and a fully equipped kitchen. It is low key, friendly and so relaxing as you gaze out or walk out on the hiking trails. It is removed from the highway and so very quiet. It isn't fancy but it is very comfortable and very clean. We would stay there again in a flash and will recommend it to everyone travelling in that direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, relaxing place with great views.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The Red Agave was fantastic! It was my first visit to Sedona and I would totally stay there again on a return trip. The rooms were clean with a well-equipped kitchen/BBQ. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent -Agave resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The nature
Cons: -
Great place to stay !!! Love the location. The nature around the Agave Resort has provided serenity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

great view vintage charm

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: view and trail proximity
Cons: interior overhaul
Location: hike, eat, mountain bike, shop
bare bones digs with great location. Guests were loud, screaming kids and barking dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I am so glad I picked the Red Agave. It is my kids favorite place so far!! The chalet was large enough for a family of five. It was very, very clean, and the kitchen had everything you need to cook simple meals. The best part...a 12 cup coffee pot!! My youngest swam in the pool, and the older kids hiked the "slim shady" trail which is steps from the chalet. We only stayed two nights, but wished we could have stayed longer. The grounds are beautiful also. We had coffee and drinks at the tables outside the chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, scenic views of Bell Rock

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The resort is a destination itself. Hiking trails are accessible literally through the back door. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. One can literally wake up to red rock views in the morning. It is quiet and serene. The rooms are well-lit and spacious. Our stay was one of the best in the Sedona area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great central location to explore all the Sedona a

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Chalets, pool and bonfires made for a great stay for the whole family.