Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo. area

Clean room but no oven.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very pretty decor, nice staff.
Cons: Put ovens in your studios.
Location: The mountains around us were beautiful. Was also close to West Sedona.
The kitchen had every other appliance but I blame Expedia for not telling us this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by KMcKean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice facility and cozy rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen, pools and jacuzzi.
Cons: Make sure A/C works prior to arrival.
Location: Hiking, 15 mins to town, golf
Great place to stay for golfing and hiking. 15 mins from town. Had an issue with broken A/C but they moved us to a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by KMcKean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to move suites due to an AC issue. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Relaxing place with the amenities of home

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous views, amenities, rooms have stoves, fridge etc.
Cons: Make sure a/c is working prior to guest's checking in. Make sure it doesn't stink of cigarette's in a NON smoking room. A Tub would be nice.
Location: It's a little out from town, but there is hiking paths across the way, golf courses (2), a few restaurants and 15 mins to town for shops and more food
We have stayed at the Ridge several times and had very good experiences until this past time. Upon entering, our room spelled of cigarette smoke and was hot. After adjusting the thermostat it only got warmer so we called the front desk and they said they would send someone down to show us "how to use the thermostat" (um, ok) in 15 mins. Well, we waited 40 mins while missing dinner with a friend in town. Maintenance said he just just needed to get on the roof and reset the a/c and I finally got to go to jacuzzi and waited 20 mins for the room to cool. The room did not cool, it actually heated up a few more degrees and was blowing HOT air. At this point I was frustrated in not being able to enjoy some jacuzzi time and had my friend call the front desk as this was suppose to be a relaxing end to our vaca. Front desk told her Maintenance had gone home (9pm by this point) and they could "give us a fan cause they had no more rooms." My friend told them we nd a new room or we'd leave as this would NOT as my friends were from much colder weather and it was 78 degrees in the rm. Front desk said to come in and they would figure something out. Soaking wet from the jacuzzi I went in and they immediately had a new rm ready which was great and we packed up all our stuff and moved rooms. Finally settling in it was almost 10pm, jacuzzi would be closing so I called it a day and went to bed. Not a relaxing end to my trip, but at least they found a new rm so I wouldn't have to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
View was nice. I requested no steps or less numerous times. Didn't get my request. We had 10steps. Looking around resort there were plenty units with no steps. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High pressure sales

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was but would not recommend due to the pressure sales tactics by the concierge desk made the stay unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel south of Sedona

Posted Mar 25, 2017
All was really just fine. Only uncomfortable part was being directed to the Consierge after check in. She was very friendly but offered a free dinner to listen for 90 to 120 minutes about time shares. We just wanted to check in and relax after 4 hr flight and 2 hour drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staff and Cleaning services

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, clean room, nice flat screens. nice sized kitchen, great view of the golf course. Loved the golf course and their restaurant a LOT !!!
Cons: READ ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE ABOVE. JUST CUT AND PASTE IT. I DON'T WISH TO WASTE ANYMORE TIME.
Location: WONDERFUL SCENERY AND BEAUTIFUL SHOPPING IN SEDONA.
We had a confused check in person. Seems they were in training mode and luckily for us the night manger was nearby to correct and help us EVENTUALLY get checked in. We were told for SOME REASON we were not getting cleaning service/ fresh towels or more shampoo and shower gel due to only staying 2 nights. WE PAID FOR 4 PEOPLE $375 per night. Most hotels we've stayed in make the bed, cleans dishes and brings at minimum a couple of fresh towels and extra shower gel and shampoo. The kitchen didn't have any complimentary coffee or any coffee filters. The welcome package was given to us as we checked out with discount coupons. WHY wasn't that given to us as we checked in,on day 1 ?? Then the weak attempt at get us to purchase your member plan or timeshare. THE 2 NIGHT STAY WE HAD TOLD US ALL WE NEEDED TO KNOW. Remember the devil is in the DETAILS people. We fell short of giving you a high rating and only a average passing grade. Sharpen up PLEASE. GIVE folks the full treatment when they ARRIVE!! Oh yes, the water pressure in the showers were so weak we almost didn't shower...WHAT the heck was that all about ?? Look into these things BEFORE GUESTS arrive, not after the tell you about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room. Nothing special.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice grounds. Beautiful golf course. No room service. Make your own bed. Clean. Away from town and the crowds which as nice but close enuf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

excellent resort with stunning scenery

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: squeaky front door
Location: nice location 6 miles or so south of Sedona. Not as busy and crowded as Sedona, which was a plus.
The suite was wonderful, with full kitchen, living room, dining area, and even a washer/drye.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel/ mini condo. Has everything you need to live with comfort. I believe that this hotel is more of time share because you will be asked to sit through a 2hrs presentation. Other than that great place to stay.