Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

excellent resort with stunning scenery

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: squeaky front door
Location: nice location 6 miles or so south of Sedona. Not as busy and crowded as Sedona, which was a plus.
The suite was wonderful, with full kitchen, living room, dining area, and even a washer/drye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incongruent with Sedona

Posted Jan 16, 2017
While the room was fairly nice we had a bad taste in our mouth from the time we arrived. The push for us to set up a sales appointment to the extra 'resort' fee of $10 a day. Daily sales call message on the phone and dinner coupons for a 90 minute sales presentation as well. We were told this fee included things like WiFi, but the WiFi was weak, sporadic, and barely enough to handle email - forget wifi calling or looking up local restaurants. Our cell phone coverage was also poor, but once you drove off the resort it was fine. Everything at the resort was done on the cheap. Check out is 10am and they charge an hourly fee after 10am. They call this a hotel but don't have any housekeeping service. We were there for 3 nights and never saw housekeeping once. All in all, the energy at Sedona is beautiful and centered on the experiences of the natural spaces. Hiking the red rock trails is a wonderful experience, as was meeting with the locals and dining at the local restaurants. The Ridge at Sedona Resort felt more like a sales experience for a time share. It is a Diamond Resort Property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and clean room.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was a great experoence. We were very pleased with the room and location. We would definitely come back and we will highly recommend this place to our family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The kitchen appliances made it convenient for us to cook some meals and save.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. just at the entrance to Sedona. Very convenient for our drive from Phoenix.
Very modern, very clean and it made our weekend very pleasant in Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel close to all the sedona attraction

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, comfortable and well equipped rooms. Great pools and hot tubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for all sedona attracti

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, comfortable room and well equipped. Nice pools and hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Spacious condo in a lovely setting

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness and location
Cons: The pillows were too "puffy" for my liking
Location: Great location, but you need a vehicle to get into Sedona. We had a car so it was no problem. And, the drive into town was lovely.
Great place to spend Christmas. Nice condo, fully equipped kitchen, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, United States of America

Beautiful property!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Views, property, full kitchen (minus oven) in room.
Cons: Beds could be much softer; ours was on the board side..if we hadn't been to Mexico recently, we'd have thought this properties beds were the hardest
Location: It was raining the whole time we were here; so enjoyed staying in the room.
Property is absolutely beautiful. Between the golf course, and landscaping to the red rock backdrops...everywhere you look is an indulgence on the eyes/soul. This property's location is just south of Sedona; with very quiet solitude; which is what we were seeking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for Timeshare pitch

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our balcony overtime a stairwell area the furniture and room were dirty. When I called the front desk they offered to give me a new room only if I agreed to attend their 90 minute time share presentation. How ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: beautiful peaceful location, close to many local attractions hiking trails, sedona shopping and dining easy access to major highways
enjoyed 4 perfect days in Sedona at the resort, hiking and a visit to the Grand Canyon returned to the resort and the pool area