Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
View was nice. I requested no steps or less numerous times. Didn't get my request. We had 10steps. Looking around resort there were plenty units with no steps. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High pressure sales

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was but would not recommend due to the pressure sales tactics by the concierge desk made the stay unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel south of Sedona

Posted Mar 25, 2017
All was really just fine. Only uncomfortable part was being directed to the Consierge after check in. She was very friendly but offered a free dinner to listen for 90 to 120 minutes about time shares. We just wanted to check in and relax after 4 hr flight and 2 hour drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staff and Cleaning services

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, clean room, nice flat screens. nice sized kitchen, great view of the golf course. Loved the golf course and their restaurant a LOT !!!
Cons: READ ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE ABOVE. JUST CUT AND PASTE IT. I DON'T WISH TO WASTE ANYMORE TIME.
Location: WONDERFUL SCENERY AND BEAUTIFUL SHOPPING IN SEDONA.
We had a confused check in person. Seems they were in training mode and luckily for us the night manger was nearby to correct and help us EVENTUALLY get checked in. We were told for SOME REASON we were not getting cleaning service/ fresh towels or more shampoo and shower gel due to only staying 2 nights. WE PAID FOR 4 PEOPLE $375 per night. Most hotels we've stayed in make the bed, cleans dishes and brings at minimum a couple of fresh towels and extra shower gel and shampoo. The kitchen didn't have any complimentary coffee or any coffee filters. The welcome package was given to us as we checked out with discount coupons. WHY wasn't that given to us as we checked in,on day 1 ?? Then the weak attempt at get us to purchase your member plan or timeshare. THE 2 NIGHT STAY WE HAD TOLD US ALL WE NEEDED TO KNOW. Remember the devil is in the DETAILS people. We fell short of giving you a high rating and only a average passing grade. Sharpen up PLEASE. GIVE folks the full treatment when they ARRIVE!! Oh yes, the water pressure in the showers were so weak we almost didn't shower...WHAT the heck was that all about ?? Look into these things BEFORE GUESTS arrive, not after the tell you about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room. Nothing special.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice grounds. Beautiful golf course. No room service. Make your own bed. Clean. Away from town and the crowds which as nice but close enuf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

excellent resort with stunning scenery

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: squeaky front door
Location: nice location 6 miles or so south of Sedona. Not as busy and crowded as Sedona, which was a plus.
The suite was wonderful, with full kitchen, living room, dining area, and even a washer/drye.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incongruent with Sedona

Posted Jan 16, 2017
While the room was fairly nice we had a bad taste in our mouth from the time we arrived. The push for us to set up a sales appointment to the extra 'resort' fee of $10 a day. Daily sales call message on the phone and dinner coupons for a 90 minute sales presentation as well. We were told this fee included things like WiFi, but the WiFi was weak, sporadic, and barely enough to handle email - forget wifi calling or looking up local restaurants. Our cell phone coverage was also poor, but once you drove off the resort it was fine. Everything at the resort was done on the cheap. Check out is 10am and they charge an hourly fee after 10am. They call this a hotel but don't have any housekeeping service. We were there for 3 nights and never saw housekeeping once. All in all, the energy at Sedona is beautiful and centered on the experiences of the natural spaces. Hiking the red rock trails is a wonderful experience, as was meeting with the locals and dining at the local restaurants. The Ridge at Sedona Resort felt more like a sales experience for a time share. It is a Diamond Resort Property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and clean room.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was a great experoence. We were very pleased with the room and location. We would definitely come back and we will highly recommend this place to our family and friends