Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

One problem not solved.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close, Clean, and affordable.
Cons: WIFI system. All else was OK.
our stay at this resort was very good with the exception of the WIFI. WIFI would not work on any of our internet devices. Called there support and still not able to get it to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and in a beautiful area. It is a time share, so be prepared to be introduced to a "great opportunity." They aren't too pushy though, we just didn't schedule one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location away from the touristy part of town. Would stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful Experience.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, great prices and wonderful services.
Cons: Everything was just perfect
Location: Beautiful scenery and plenty of outdoors activities like hiking, biking, four wheeling, fishing and rafting.
The Studio at the Ridge provides a unique opportunity to have all the conveniences of home with the option of going out to enjoy food and drink at any of the local establishments. The Concierge Desk will set you up with anything you want to experience and you can golf, swim or just relax in the hot tub. After a tough day of hiking the Red Rock Trails you can rest on the balcony with a cocktail or just soak up the view from your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice view, clean resort but its a time share

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: On Expedia let people know that it is a time share or vacation club as diamond resorts referred to it in their sales presentation
Location: Red rock is near
We are very upset about the vacation club sales pitch. When I booked this on Expedia no where did it say this was a sales process. We started with Mr. lindemann who said he was the director & was helping out. He was upfront that at the end of our quick time together his hope was to sell us a club package if it worked for our budget. He was kind & respectable. Then he passed us to Jeff who was a tyrant. His pitch was pushy and after we told him we are paying a lot of college debt for two children he said "that was an excuse" I told him it was reality , our life at this time again he rudely said its just an excuse. At this point I said we are done, I won't stand for this treatment. He got up & said ok I will be back. Then came Ron, who said he was a marketing employee who wasn't here to sell us anything. He told us he was formerly a used car salesman & won't treat us with that approach. He then began to hard core pitch the club package and we said once again we could not buy at this time and we had gone over our time limit and had to leave for another engagement. He stood up, became angry, yanked the paper work they were showing us off the table and said follow me. My husband said that's enough lets go to me. As we walked down the stairs he turned & yelled to me you are disgusting and that I act like a used car sales person so distrusting. We have never been treated like this and hope that your company will reprimand these two employees who in my opinion used bullying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo. area

Clean room but no oven.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very pretty decor, nice staff.
Cons: Put ovens in your studios.
Location: The mountains around us were beautiful. Was also close to West Sedona.
The kitchen had every other appliance but I blame Expedia for not telling us this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by KMcKean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice facility and cozy rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen, pools and jacuzzi.
Cons: Make sure A/C works prior to arrival.
Location: Hiking, 15 mins to town, golf
Great place to stay for golfing and hiking. 15 mins from town. Had an issue with broken A/C but they moved us to a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by KMcKean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to move suites due to an AC issue. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Relaxing place with the amenities of home

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous views, amenities, rooms have stoves, fridge etc.
Cons: Make sure a/c is working prior to guest's checking in. Make sure it doesn't stink of cigarette's in a NON smoking room. A Tub would be nice.
Location: It's a little out from town, but there is hiking paths across the way, golf courses (2), a few restaurants and 15 mins to town for shops and more food
We have stayed at the Ridge several times and had very good experiences until this past time. Upon entering, our room spelled of cigarette smoke and was hot. After adjusting the thermostat it only got warmer so we called the front desk and they said they would send someone down to show us "how to use the thermostat" (um, ok) in 15 mins. Well, we waited 40 mins while missing dinner with a friend in town. Maintenance said he just just needed to get on the roof and reset the a/c and I finally got to go to jacuzzi and waited 20 mins for the room to cool. The room did not cool, it actually heated up a few more degrees and was blowing HOT air. At this point I was frustrated in not being able to enjoy some jacuzzi time and had my friend call the front desk as this was suppose to be a relaxing end to our vaca. Front desk told her Maintenance had gone home (9pm by this point) and they could "give us a fan cause they had no more rooms." My friend told them we nd a new room or we'd leave as this would NOT as my friends were from much colder weather and it was 78 degrees in the rm. Front desk said to come in and they would figure something out. Soaking wet from the jacuzzi I went in and they immediately had a new rm ready which was great and we packed up all our stuff and moved rooms. Finally settling in it was almost 10pm, jacuzzi would be closing so I called it a day and went to bed. Not a relaxing end to my trip, but at least they found a new rm so I wouldn't have to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
View was nice. I requested no steps or less numerous times. Didn't get my request. We had 10steps. Looking around resort there were plenty units with no steps. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High pressure sales

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was but would not recommend due to the pressure sales tactics by the concierge desk made the stay unbearable.