Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great and even though they are going through an upgrade you would not know they were under construction. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Expedia nor hotel staff provided information about the construction. Our room was a few feet from active construction. We found out when we entered the room and found a laminated notice left on the bed. We were unable to use the balcony or room from 8:00am until 5:00pm due to the noise. No offer was made to relocate us during our stay. Expedia also fail to inform us during booking that their was a resort fee on top of the booking price. It costed another $21 per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures can be deceiving

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The bed was rock hard. Our view looked straight at a construction zone. The shower was a nice size, but the water pressure was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the middle of Sedona

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Staff was very attentive -Rail was great. He gave us useful advice for non jeep/trolley tours. The room decor was perfect. Red restaurant is very nice. The happy hour is a great steal. Live music, wine and dinner was a perfect cap to the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel in Sedona!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent food in the restaurant.
Cons: Air conditioning was slightly difficult to regulate!
Location: Took a scenic tour of Sedona! Beautiful!
Surrounded by beautiful rock formations!!! The hotel was the perfect setting for our mini vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Outstanding Place to Stay in Sedona

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Restaurant, Spa, Pool, Sundeck, Outdoor Fire Pit
Cons: Outside Pool Service for Snack/Drinks (Had to go find someone to get poolside service even though there was an outside menu).
Location: Hiking around Chimney Rock, Safeway across the street (nice for wine/snacks to bring back to your room), Not far from Red River Crossing and town.
Upon arrival, the property has excellent curb appeal. The buildings appear to be well maintained and clean. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel features a spa, pool, and resaurant, all of which we utilized on our trip. If I were to come up with a suggestion, it would be for Expedia and Sedona Rouge to work out some sort of agreement to include everything in the initial hotel purchase on the Expedia site. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional $85 in resort fees and taxes for our 4-day stay. In addition, the $100/day hold on the credit card is a bit excessive. As someone who needs to save every penny to take a nice vacation, it stings when an additional $500 becomes unavailable from your finances once you arrive. If everything could be inclusive upon the initial purchase, one could arrive and simply check-in without having the pocket book further drained. Other than check-in charges, I will definately be back to Sedona and will not hesitate to stay again at the Sedona Rouge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not the experience we expected

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: When the construction is done, the views from the rear of the hotel will improve but other hotels will have nicer views from the pool area.
Location: Sedona is stunningly beautiful. There is so much to do and see. Be careful when purchasing tours as they will try to get you to do the time share tour
I was disappointed in this hotel stay. We chose it for the star ratings and favorable reviews. I had hoped for magnificent views of the red rocks from our room and the pool but this did not happen. We knew about the construction going on, but it was literally right outside the room. The balconies in the room were small (not usable) and the pool views were non-existent. The pool was very small. The online photos made everything seem much bigger. While in Sedona we saw many other hotels that would've been better options. the staff was fine and the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo livello

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Bella struttura, pulizia ineccepibile, buona posizione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Give the hotel a fair rating overall. Was a little disappointed in their restaurant "Reds". Just went for the free appetizer & some drinks. Very mediocre. The construction in the new adjacent add-on of the hotel was a little annoying in the mornings and prevented any sleeping in for my daughter. The pool was mediocre too and there was something at the bottom of it. My daughter guessed a scorpion but we didn't get close enough to find out! The combination shower/tub enclosure was a little strange too. Would I stay again? Maybe and only if I got a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very nice experience with comfortable beds and nice decor/furnishings. Negatives: No laundry facilities and were working on elevator 3rd floor so had to take stairs to 3rd floor. Otherwise very nice. Would stay here again.