Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is great. It's right on the main highway and close to lots of food options and a grocery store.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could be improved and making sure that the toilet and sinks don't leak.
My husband and I were in town for a retreat and this is the hotel where everyone was staying. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

Desert Oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful room, great amenities and fantastic location. It was the perfect desert oasis for a restful & relaxaing trip to Sedona. I highly recommend this gem of a stay when visiting Sedona!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Little Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay. I went after Labor Day so the hotel is not as packed, which was very pleasant. The walls are very sound proof because I stayed across the waterfall and didn't hear it at all. The lobby staff were great, the restaurant staff were not so great. The daily resort fees of $19 + tax were a bit steep! the room has a fridge but no microwave, however, the front desk can microwave food for you. The patio had good privacy and went straight to the pool. There was plenty of water around to hydrate yourself. Although on checking out, I placed a tip on the table, went outside to put my suitcases in my car and when I went back into the room for a last walk-through, I noticed the tip money was gone! How quickly staff take the money before cleaning up the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Excellent place to stay in Sedona

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: We really loved everything about this hotel. The roof top seating area and view and the size of our room was awesome.
Location: The hotel is a great location, away from the main tourist section of Sedona, next to shopping center and several restaurants.
This was our first stay in this hotel and we are already planning to stay here on our next trip to Sedona. The hotel room was beyond what we expected and my husband did not want to leave the room. The roof top area was awesome and the view was perfect. The pool area was private and relaxing. We enjoyed the restaurant and nightly entertainment. The staff was excellent. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast is good, very close to grocery store. There is a safeway nearby and a wholefood in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid Hotel, needs a deep cleaning

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff throughout the hotel were amazingly helpful. The room bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (the bathroom shower tiles needed to be scrubbed) and the room needed to be aired out (it felt a bit damp). Housekeeping needs to step it up a notch, our garbage wasn't taken out, they did not give us a replacement floor towel and they say they participate in conserving water when it comes to doing laundry but they took the towels we hung up and were planning on reusing. the iron wasn't put away after we used it and there were cobwebs by the window area. I would've given this hotel 5 stars if it weren't for the cleanliness of the room, don't get me wrong, the room wasn't filthy but I felt it could've been cleaner. As for the spa staff, services and amenities: 5 STARS!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant and lounge

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Went into the restaurant and lounge to have a few front and listen to the guitar player. We were there for about 3 and a half hours listening to him play having drinks and eating. We were not loud, drunk or causing any issues but ended up getting into a argument with this female bar tender bcs I put a 10 dollar tip for the quitar player extra outside paying for the tab and giving her an additional 10 for for tip. She immediately came over and started barking at me about how she wasn't going to open up her cash register and give the guitar player a 10 dollars tip that if I wanted to just give him cash out of my own pocket that's what I will have to do but she will not open the register to pay him and she wasn't a nice person about it either. Then she start telling me that there is a 5 drink maximum per customer and after that I was cut off and again she was not nice about it and making a scene for the others which wasn't good. She not only spoiled a romantic night planned but gave me and wife a bad opinion about ever coming back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This is really a 2.5 star hotel but because it's in Sedona they are charging more of a 4 star price. Rooms are very average, front desk is madness with minimal staff and very generic welcome and resort amenities leave a lot to be desired. We booked last minute so we had limited options, but when I return to Sedona I will defnitely stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, just moments from town. Quiet.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Their restaurant "REDS"..divine.. A food experience like no other..Awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was so very hospitable. The resort was beautiful. The amenities were excellent. And the location was great. The Tom Bird writing retreat went beyond my expectations.