Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Nice hotel, location a bit odd.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The spa. The massages were great!
Cons: Confusion over room types. They call a standard hotel room "a suite" so we didn't quite get the room we were expecting.
Location: Hiking trails in the Coconino forest and red rock state park are close by. The main touristy part of Sedona is about 2.5 miles away.
Location of hotel is a bit strange, on a main road in an area of strip malls, but the room was nice and clean and the hotel had good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very clean and the staff was very welcoming!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The outside look.
Cons: Repairs needing to be done.
I asked to have a room close to my daughter. I had called ahead to make sure the request was in their system. When we arrived our rooms were not closed to each other at all. The condition inside the room showed the room needing some repair. The nightly charge for the room was 300.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and quiet
Location: Great location. Walk to store and restaurants. Great hiking.
Great location and wonderful amenities. Spa was lovely. Pool was quiet and clean. Service very pleasant. Dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SATX

Sedona is a beautiful hideaway.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating and hotel was centrally located. Beautiful hideaway.
Sedona was an awesome hidden beauty. Red Rock State Park was awesome as well as the other hiking trails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs some TLC

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the size and location of our room. Loved the Spa, restaurant was good.
Cons: A little more maintenance in the rooms
Location: Good location, about 2 miles from the tourist area of Sedona
The room was location and size was great. But, the TV didn't work right, light bulbs were burnt out, a/c rattled, fireplace had small fire burning always. Just small things really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable and relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
The room was very nice and clean. They are very quiet, we never heard any noise form our neighbors. The Reds restaurant is very nice and our experience with the team was very pleasant. They made us feel like we were special guests. The hotel gives you a coupon for a free small plate between 4 and 6 pm. The options for the small plate are great. My only complaint is that the restaurant does not open until 7 am so we had to walk across the street for coffee at Starbucks. Life is great when that is the only complaint for a hotel. When we go back to Sedona we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Beautiful boutique hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The views, beautifully decorated rooms, friendly staff, location is great.
Location: On the outskirts of the touristy part of Sedona (which we loved), views of Red Rocks, close to gas and convenience centers
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and engaging; the rooms are beautiful and you can't beat the views. We stayed here after our wedding at the Grand Canyon and it was the perfect end to our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morris Plains, NJ

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Larger bottles for toiletries.
It was a nice experience at Sedona Rouge. Picked by me since it ranked in top 5 Hotels in Sedona for 2017 when I did my research. I did not want to spend > $500 for other nicer hotels. We really did not use much of the amenities since we were out most of the day and essentially used the hotel for sleeping. Room was equipped with gas fireplace. Hotel did have a nice Jacuzzi and pool - both of which we didn't use. Close to Whole Foods which was great. Restaurant Pisa Lisa was right across the street - great place for wood burning pizza. Right on 89A - good access to Route 179 and close to several hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place overall that we've ever stayed.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean and service was great! The best place we've ever stayed. Beautiful!