Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great experience peaceful atmosphere the staff was friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cr

enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms were really nice and staff very helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
They need to upgrade their air conditioners. Trying to sleep is difficult as the A/C sounds like a lawn mower all night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff, facility, and location!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was our fourth visit and we will be retuning again without hesitation. Excellent accommodations, clean, beautiful facility, and friendly/attentive staff. The Reds restaurant on site has great food and drinks. We went out to the pool and staff came out to take drink orders. We enjoyed lunch outside by the water feature and I didn't expect to have the food taken out to us, but the wait staff was very helpful and took care of us. The spa on site is a great addition too. Also, front office staff made great suggestions for local hiking.... We didn't even need to drive to the trail! Excellent place! You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Not Bad...

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic!
Cons: The shower... Holy cow was it terrible!
Location: For a "resort" this place is in a bad location. For just a place to sleep, it's located right in the heart of the decent part of Sedona.
Booked this place for our 5 year anniversary. The reviews on this site were solid, so I figured why not? It was for one night, so the couple issues were tolerable. Had we been staying there for any more than just a night, I would have been at the front desk to remedy said issues. Pros: The staff at check in was phenomenal. Matthew was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The first impressions of the property were good. A nice portico/courtyard area with a cool fountain/water feature was a nice touch. Rooftop patio area was nice, but air handlers were a little noisy, as was the shopping center you were sitting above and next to. If you only looked north, the views were great, too. Cons: First, when I booked the reservation, I was under the impression the room I was purchasing would have a complete view of the red rocks. As it turned out, we had a partial view, meaning the very tops of the rocks, with 90% of the view dominated by another part of the hotel and a nasty parking lot. I was figuring for $300 a night, this wouldn't even occur, but I was incorrect. Second, the shower was wonderfully large, but good grief... the placement of the shower heads was, well, terrible. Also, the main shower head coming out of the wall was a cheap, miserable excuse for one. It's the type of shower head I'd expect to find at a roadside motel, NOT a "resort". The rain shower head was a nice attempt at being high end, but the head itself was so calcified that many of the little nozzles did
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice amenities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The shower, the patio.
Cons: More communication from the staff, i.e.; how to work the air remote, trolley info. Specials Etc.
Location: Great restaurant across the street called Pisa Lisa.
The hotel location was a short drive to most places and walking distance to some. On site food and drinks were a little high priced. Patio was nice addition to the room and the shower was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to amenities and shopping.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Try the Spa, great experience. Great environment, enjoyable hike right down the street from hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great views, great hotel and pet freindly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed just 1 night, comfy beds, pleasant staff, great viewa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice clean rooms and grounds. Good location to where we needed to be. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice experience. Good location and very satisfied.