Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel with heated pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The resort is nicely cared for and clean. All of the rooms are found in little buildings scattered around the property. The heated pool and hot tub was a treat. Watch out for the Concierge desk. They will push a time share experience on you and recommend some very costly restaurants. We used Google instead. The resort is out of town a ways and not walking distance to anything. There is no food on site so you need a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Close to stores but thats about it

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop trying to bait people into buying time shares. Upgrade your coffee bar everything including the fake sugar was generic
Location: Red Rocks and Whole foods
Trying to sell you on a time share even after telling staff you aren't qualified because of age is kind of tacky. Since we got the 2 nights at a big discount I can't really complain about the average accommodations but would never time share at a place that feels more like a low cost apartment community than a vacation. The internet is horrible, I don't know if its all over Sedona or in this "resort" but dial up would be faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, no service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Large nice rooms
Cons: Clean rooms daily
Location: Great area, lots to do!
For some reason they do not clean rooms daily, which isnt a big deal unless you want more coffee, fresh towels, or your trash can emptied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was an amazing experience. Loved the views from our room. Was in building number 25, second floor and I would definitely request it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, nice place, pushy with the sales

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, kitchen in the suite, comfortable, clean
Cons: They need to chill on shoving their presentation down your throat. I wanted to get away for the weekend, not buy expensive vacation package.
Location: Very close to shopping and dining, 10 min from downtown Sedona. Loved it.
We wanted to go to a nice place for my husband's pre-birthday weekend. We chose this based on price and space. The location was great and you could get to downtown Sedona in just 10 minutes. It was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. It was mostly clean but the tile shower could have used some love and all the doors were apparently all hung without a level because they kept slamming shut...lol these are things we notice since we are in the home improvement industry. All in all, we enjoyed our stay but they kept bothering us trying to sell us their package vacation which included a "presentation" to view. Sadly, we have already fallen victim to one of those and don't plan to fall for another. They called twice to offer this and every time i needed anything in the concierge area, they pushed me into a conversation about it. I'm not afraid to say no though so it was really just a minor annoyance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful place in the scenic Sedona

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The stay was wonderful with many extra activies provided, specifically the native American flute player, the Tai chi instructor and the crystal bowl meditation. The whole resort was welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice hotel would stay there again. Clean well maintained excellent views as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Dont book if you've got an AT&T cell phone.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was a beautiful place.
Cons: cell phone service
Location: We could use our phones hiking the mountain tops.
The worst part was the AT&T cell phone service was never available in the room. It meant walking up the road everytime I needed to made a call. The worst being that we never found out about the flight cancellation until 6 AM in the paring lot on the way to the airport!!! The $12 a day resort fee isnt worth paying for with the quality of internet availble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful room very quiet ,easy to find and clean.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: location
Sedona is one of the most scenic area"s in the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in Red Rock area.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful location, quiet and easy access to highway.