Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Never make this mistake

Posted Feb 7, 2016
That they call it a Spa Hotel is pretty absurd. First there is no daily room cleaning, they only clean if you are there for 5 days or more; in fact our room was so dirty when we checked in that we had to wipe up all the hair that was on the bathroom floor and wear socks on the dirty carpet. There was noise from some generator near the room that even earplugs would not block, a refridgerator that was so noisy that we had to unplug it at night (yes, move it in and out) just to sleep. I should have been warned about this place when I tried to call before arriving and was on hold for 25 min with the recording about the next available ... The staff were friendly and that was the one positive! Never again would I stay at a "Diamond Resort".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

A wonderful place to stay in Sedona

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette in the studio apartment. The bathrooms. The programs they offer during our stay.
Cons: Take away that huge ceiling light in the kitchen - my husband kept bumping into it.
Location: Hiking, walking, gazing - all wonderful activities here.
We have stayed here twice now. The rooms are nice, the views are great, and the location is good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Restful Sedona.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette was useful. The staff was friendly. The location was great.
Cons: The pillows needed to be updated. They were flat and uncomfortable. The sofa was uncomfortable.
Location: Beautiful views. Hiking, shopping, Parks to visits. Restaurants all good.
The staff were all very helpful and professional. Love the location. Room needed pictures of Sedona. Enjoyed our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Hiking the Red rocks
Only dissapointment was not to have room ready at check in and wait 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Fantastic location and facility. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great resort, 1 bdr suite was spacious with quality finishes and appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CaliChic

Great place!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Definitely recommend. Giant, spacious 1br unit, with all the amenities. Huge tub that I loved soaking in, big separate shower, comfy KING bed (yay!), beach towels, extra blankets, an AC that worked! Clean, quiet. It would have been nice if the pool/hot tub was open longer. Will go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie from Pittsburgh, PA

So glad I chose this resort!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, was offered a 1st floor but when they were asked if there were suites with views, they kindly and quickly found one for us. The room was fantastic, high end finishings, very comfortable bed, bathroom was amazing. I didn't encounter any timeshare push because we went to check in right at 4 and there was a pretty full lobby, so we were able to just walk out to get our room. Location is great to uptown Sedona with restaurants, shops, and walking trails to enjoy the scenery. Would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice, but no wifi

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great except no wifi service. They say there is, but it didn't work!!