Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington DE

Brand new. 5 star with a catch

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful. Seems like 5 star but wasn't sure it was because it was our first booking. Everything was top rate.
Cons: Def needs a night light since the toilet is way over there and you can't find it in the dark.
Location: It's in middle of Sedona. So much to see.
Beautiful new place. Very comfortable. Brand new, modern, spacious and clean. Very large shower and large tub. Once we registered, consierge wanted to give us coupons but also gave a hard sell to buy into Diamond. We got away unscathed. Turning on the tv shows more sell of Diamond. They called us the next morning to sell again and on checkout wanted to entice us with more selling. We were offered a free trip as long as we would go to a meeting about Diamond on the 2nd day. The trip would be mostly free. Not sure I'd be willing to book Diamond again for the above reasons. Also, the bath and toilet was so large, it definitely needs a night light. We couldn't find the toilet in the middle of the night and if you found a light, you'd be sure to wake your loved one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Proximity to Sedona

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean facility and friendly staff
Location: Proximity to Sedona
Staff very attentive and helpful Facility and grounds clean as you would expect. Sedona and surrounding area should be on everyone's bucket list. Will return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort. Beautiful setting!opk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This place was perfect for a long weekend getaway. The suite felt like a cozy cabin, very comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowan, BC

Set in the beautiful Sedona Valley

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Hot tub right outside our room. Kitchen included.
Cons: Yes. I had to go out and buy a pillow as all of their pillows were too big and overstuffed
Location: Sedona is a must for all those who love the outdoors and to hike
Loved it. Great location for hiking. Weather is perfect in beginning of March for being outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

BEAUTIFUL SETTING

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Large room with separate bath that included a soaking tub & shower, a well equipped kitchen and spectacular views. The pools were inviting but weather was too cold during our February stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denville

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. I really liked that the remote was sanitized;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

AMAZING PLACE!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Views were amazing, Bathrooms were phenomenal! So much more than we expected!
Cons: Breakfast on the premises.
We booked our hotel for my sisters birthday and the place was amazing!! I believe the room we stayed in were recently remodeled and were so amazing. We only stayed 2 nights but could have definitely stayed longer if I would have known it was going to be that nice. We planned several outing, but honestly is all we wanted to do was stay in the room cause it was so nice. The only thing that could have made it better was to have some kind of breakfast served on the hotel property, but that is a small sacrifice for such an amazing place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but very exposed to outside

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Got us checked quickly despite a party of over 40 in front of us.
Cons: Something to deal with privacy.
Location: Wine in Cottonwood
We loved our room, but felt like we needed to leave the drapes drawn to get any privacy. Could see the pool area when sitting on the toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Beautiful Resort just minutes from everything!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We were impressed from the moment we arrived. The grounds, condos, pools and lobby are immaculate and the staff is great too! We had such a good time here last year, that we booked again this year. That said, keep in mind that this is a Diamond Resort and you will be strongly encouraged to attend a presentation about their properties (time shares) in exchange for a free stay a one of their properties and likely another gift (could be a train ride, hot air balloon ride, or some other attraction). My wife and I did take the bait the first year (last year) but did not appreciate the pressure tactics to become members. Plan on at least 1 1/2 hours minimum for the presentation. Because we attended, we did enjoy a half day train excursion through the Verde Canyon Rail Road (it was very nice). We also redeemed our two night free stay for this year, but were put in what I considered a sub par property (not the Summit Resort we so much enjoyed). Upon arrival at the sub par property, I told my wife we are not staying there and contacted the Diamond Resort people requesting a change in properties (preferably to the Summit Resort) but they either could not or would not accommodate us. They said they had nothing available at the Summit (and that might be true, as they may only hold so many units for this type of guest). On expedia I found the exact type unit we stayed in last year at the Summit for just $89 (plus $12 per day resort fee) so I booked it. We did lose our free stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very easy and fast check in- very friendly staff. Extremely accommodating when we needed a pack n play on the go. One was immediately brought right to our room. The hotel is a little hidden in trees with a view. Can't wait to stay again.