Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stayed in a studio. Having a kitchenette is really nice. There was plenty of parking. The room was a bit dark and so another window would be nice. The location of the property was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spectacular views

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We went on a grand canyon tour that picked us up at the hotel and spent a full day doing that. There are jeep tours, shopping and lots more
This is a nice resort and there is a daily resort fee, and although we didn't utilize those spas and pools, we still paid less than other properties that were in the area at the time we booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The resort was a bit smaller than I had expected. Low pressure on the time share pitch. Our room was right next to the highway so we could hear traffic. I wasn't expecting traffic noise in Sedona, but the location was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great view of SR89A, aka the highway!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Went to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Received the absolute worst room available. A view of the highway and a daily 5am wake up call due to traffic noise. Was told the basic lie every resort tells, "were booked to capacity". WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Sedon Summit Resort , Hotel Management
While we value all feedback from guests we would like to take an opportunity to address your less than memorable stay. We do our best to provide the vacation experience our guests’ desire; however, this is based on availability. Our management team does everything within their power to accommodate all, according to their preference. Our hope is to service you again in the future but if this is not the case we wish you the best on your next vacation experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... very recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent. Very relaxing and comfortable. WI'll recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge space

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is not a hotel room, it is an apartment. Great to have space or to have a few people together. Full kitchen makes vacation easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Convenient location to everywhere in sedona.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is right off the main road across the town of sedona.The rooms are big with a full kitchen with silverware,refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker ect.. The room also have a washer and drye with a separate livingroom and nice size bathroom with a huge romantub.The hotel service is excellent and fast. They do have a few swimming pools in the property and one for adults only. Overall We were very confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay in sedona

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: quite and peaceful
Cons: our experience was marvelous
Location: hotel staff did all that and more
really liked being away from the main town........enjoyed the peace and quiet out there......very nice facilities.......will not ever use expedia ever again......ever.....had a medical emergency and needed to change one night......hotel okay with it......expedia being the third party gouged me for more dough...through a foreign call center....corporate greed at it's finest.....they'll get no more from me and mine!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty area, but not a comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
To enjoy your stay its best to have a second level room and reserve something bigger than a studio. Our lower level room was extremely loud. We could hear every movement and the constant up and down the stairs at 1:00 am. If you reserve a studio, you will likely not get a view any better than the parking lot or the abundant trees outside your room. We were told good views from a studio are rare. Overall we won't stay there again. Our shower door didn't close, the toilet ran in both rooms (we moved our last night to a second level room due to the noise) and the views were terrible. The staff was nice and the area looks pretty, but our stay wasn't relaxing or comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent spot

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel, it's a timeshare spot so be ready to be asked to attend meetings to buy points and join the resort program. High pressure sales around the Sedona area. Say no and don't waste your holiday time. Lovely spot, nice pool, lots to do in and around the area.