Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Sedona

Posted May 25, 2017
The hot tub had a gorgeous view! We were only there one night but the room was nice. Online said it was undergoing some construction, but we didn't see any. Nice resort. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted May 11, 2017
The amenities were great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Heated pool was amazing too. Only complaint was that we had to switch rooms due to our first one not being serviced yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place ever had ha

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean awesome comfortable helpful plenty of pools hot tubs I was impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

2 Star Staff in a 5 Star Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
After checking in after 9:00pm, I called the front desk staff about getting bottles of water and they told me to come to the office to get them, instead of offering to bring them. When I did go get them, I then went to the concierge to ask about turn down service since I needed a sleeper sofa opened for a bed in my suite. My question was ignored and instead, the woman at the concierge desk, persisted instead on selling me on a frequent traveler package. I left and ended up converting the sleeper sofa myself, only to find it was missing a blanket/comforter. I called to the front desk again and asked if they could send one over. It took almost a 30 minutes for it to arrive. I could go on with the issues but clearly the staff in duty, is not befitting of such a lovely resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel with timeshare pitch

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms. Ours was not cleaned in the 3 nights we stayed there.
Location: Very close to everything. The town of Sedona is small in itself so there is not much driving to do around.
The hotel is set in an absolute magical place with views that are jaw dropping. The buildings and surroundings are very well kept. The only thing I didn't like was the pressure sales for the timeshare. Did not know it was a timeshare location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, In.

Nice pool, worn rooms.

Posted May 6, 2017
1st room carpet stained, moved to second rm. Carpet cleaner but worn and needed replaced. Couch dirty, threw sheet over it to feel comfortable sitting on it. Cabinet fronts dirty...staff needs lesson in cleaning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

We had a great view!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Lots of space in the room.
Cons: I would rather not, have someone try to sell me something while I am taking a break from the real world.
Location: Sun Shine, Pools, Sedona, AZ, the awesome views and clean air, and very quiet.
Really nice place. Set up for long stays, not one night stays. It is a time share. Need to have strong legs to drag your bags up and down the stairs to the suites. Our suite had an awesome view of the valley. We got up at 2:40 AM to look at the stars with little to no light, very awesome and cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley,CA

Answered all our needs

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: To lock in an introductory rate that does not increase on weekends.
Location: Everything is nearby!
This is a little apartment which can sleep 4. There is a range, a microwave, coffee machine, high speed blender, toaster, pots & pans (all new) & ample sink, refrigerator, dishwasher & dining table w 4 chairs. We were able to enjoy the balcony which was far back from the parking lot. It was quiet as is away from any main roads. The mattresses were new, with memory foam, even the pull-out mattress was comfortable. Shower large, bathroom large with ample sink area for two persons. We got a great rate for staying one night. I wish we could have stayed several nights as we saved on meals, buying food at the nearby WholeFoods. We loved this place; it is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Clean area, and quiet room, stay is good.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: A lots of pools and barbecues,so play and cook is easy.
Cons: Night time saw a lots of stars.
Location: Red Rock Crossing is near by.
Hotel staff is so kind. Room refer is quickly. Go out for a walk is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Not nice checking in and the bathroom

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Upon arrival kids walk to the bathroom two dead roaches full of ants they should of relocated us to another room. Wifi sucks bad bad . Fridge was not working bought kids milk next day milk was hot had to throw away. Did not walk to cook for the same recent did not walk to get ants everywhere. It nice for the kids