Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return but for lousy wifi/internet

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was fantastic but for weak wifi and snail paced internet despite paying $12/day resort fee. Wouldn't mind paying more for better internet service. Otherwise it was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place check out was a bit early, 10:00am.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Clean room and the view is amazing
Cons: Later check out
They did give us pool passes so we did not have to leave at 10:00. Like the adult pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It made me feel like I was home.
Cons: You guys could add a bar to your location!
Location: Everything is nearby.
It was amazing hands down the best hotel we've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place to stay with a family

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in a studio at Sedona Summit Resort and we were very pleased. The grounds are well kept and the room was clean. It is like a large apartment complex as there are several adjacent buildings and several rooms to each building. The room was a decent size and it had a Queen bed and Queen pull out mattress couch. The pull out mattress was clean and actually very comfortable. The bathroom had a large shower with clear glass walls, so it's not private if you have to share the bathroom space. This would be great for a weekend if you want to cook some meals as it has a fridge, stove and appliances like a toaster and regular drip coffee maker. The main pool was close by and I actually saw pool maintenance being performed early in the morning. At night, the lights get turned off at the pool around 9pm but was still open until 10pm. The spa was the biggest spa I've been in, and was like a mini pool, but didn't have strong enough jets for my preference, but was very relaxing. My only issue was that when we first drove onto the property, what I thought was the lobby was the showroom for their timeshares. I waited in the showroom for several minutes before a cleaning person told me the lobby was a little further down the road. I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 10, 2017
One night stay, got in late, left early. Not much else to say, didn't get to enjoy the amenities much. Nice place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Orlando

Sedona/Grand Canyon Hiking adventure weekend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check-in was easy. room was immaculate. Views were breath-taking. Pools were a huge relief after a day of hiking. Location relative to downtown is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Summit Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Summit as your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Very nice hotel everything you need!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The only not good thing is how they try to sell you a next time vacation that you have a year! I think they need to change that if we wanted to we would ask for it other just us enjoy and have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Condo had great view

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, property is well-taken-care-of, pools are great, condo was clean and inviting.
Cons: We did not sit through a time-share sales speech, but we heard from other guests that they are not enjoyable.
Location: For restaurants, try Szechuan for Chinese - portions are large, so share. Loved the humane society thrift store.
We stayed in a studio condo: it was very clean, and had a very adequate kitchen, as well as a comfortable bed, and a large shower. It had modern decor and was well-laid out for two people. Sedona is hot in July, when we were there, but there are four pools and six hot tubs, which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Away from downtown (Traffic)

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice Resort, everything is great except for Wi-Fi. There is no reception on phone in that area so we depends on WiFi, but the wifi is poor, need improvement in that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Make sure you get the best room for you

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Tranquility pool and cooking facilities in room.
Cons: Put families next to childrens pool areas.
Location: Slightly out of town, need car to get anywhere.
We arrived and check in was quick and efficient. We had requested a quiet room away from any pool area as we wanted some peace and quiet for a few days. The room we were allocated was next to the childrens pool, very dark as almost underground and people BBQing right outside, it was awful so we quickly rejected it. We were offered another room which was lovely so make sure you get the room that is best for your circumstances. Tranquility pool was lovely. Wifi very poor.