Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It has very convenient location that is next to Red Rock State Park and other sites. You can find grocery store such as safeway and some local ones in 10mins driving. The hotel room has kitchen to save you trips to restaurants. There are a lot of activities in the hotel too, such as pool, jacuzzi, BBQ area, and gardens. Nice place to have family vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful roomy one bedroom hotel. Loved the view and the stay was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that great

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious for our children to play somewhat. The views were very pretty
Cons: The pull out bed was very uncomfortable and the linens were hard. The room was not super clean and very outdated. I didn't like the sales pitch during check in after an extremely long day.
Location: A little out if the way from old downtown Sedona but not too far
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sedona Summit Resort , Hotel Management
Sedona, Arizona enchants visitors with its breathtaking natural beauty and distinctive desert landscape defined by stately saguaro cactus and native wildlife. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your view. Any issues within your unit brought to our attention would be rectified as swiftly as possible, we hope you bring this issue to our attention on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very happy with this place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
the view outside this place was very nice!!! and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I have stayed at another Diamond Resort in Sedona and this one was equally as wonderful. Great room (studio), beautiful surroundings, lots of pools, close to everything! Only suggestion is to have a mirror or mirrors outside the bathroom (on a wall or on the closet doors). This would be helpful for female guests :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capital city, ON

Nice resort in Sedona.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Resort layout, choice of pools.
Cons: A huge healthy & safety issue: lighting!
Location: It's on the outskirts of town so not close at all to the village/touristy area.
Lovely concept. Love the choice of pools scattered throughout the resort. In the daylight I thought to myself: I'm coming back. Once night fell and realized the lighting was next to none existent on the resort I changed my mind. It's a breeding ground for all sorts of unsafe things: no lights, no cameras, nothing. Just walking in the dark. No street lights either (a street cuts through the resort) so I didn't even know where the curb was when it was safe to cross. Also, my room was adjacent to the highway so traffic was noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The stay vacation idea was comfortable with a full kitchen in our studio apartment. Enjoyed a yoga class offered and the pool and hot tub, but mostly were out in the red rocks or visiting art galleries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stayed in a studio. Having a kitchenette is really nice. There was plenty of parking. The room was a bit dark and so another window would be nice. The location of the property was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spectacular views

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We went on a grand canyon tour that picked us up at the hotel and spent a full day doing that. There are jeep tours, shopping and lots more
This is a nice resort and there is a daily resort fee, and although we didn't utilize those spas and pools, we still paid less than other properties that were in the area at the time we booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The resort was a bit smaller than I had expected. Low pressure on the time share pitch. Our room was right next to the highway so we could hear traffic. I wasn't expecting traffic noise in Sedona, but the location was good.