Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Very scenic and quiet. Close by for whete we needed to go. Room was very nice. Like the fact it had a fridge, came in handy for milk for the little one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

my comments

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location was okay but you had to drive to go anywhere. No walking to restaurants available.
Cons: Remodel, add bath mats, leave more coffee in the room
Nice location but: We went to the timeshare speech which was PROMISED to take 50 minutes and it took 2 hours. No bath mat in the bathroom-a huge safety issue Lower rooms very loud with housekeeping clanging around upstairs Desperately in need of a remodel. Bath cabinets are horrid Ice machine by our room not working Sedona is nice but we prefer Marriott trades due to their rooms being so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close enough to town, far enough for quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very pleased this is second time staying there. I Wish check-in was before 4pm and after 10am. Feels like have to leave too early. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was beyond are expectations!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we were so impressed with this resort. My family and I had an amazing time. There was always activities going on (hula hoop contest, dive-in movies) so my kids were always entertained. The staff were always super helpful and friendly as well. My kids also throughly enjoyed the game center, playground, and mini golf area. We also loved our apartment style room. We felt so comfortable. We will definitely return to this resort when we visit Sedona. Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, great view of the mountains, friendly staff. Highly recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One thing

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: activities. Adult pool
Location: Gorgeous location, saw hot air balloons in the morning rising over the Mts.
The room I got I felt like I was living in a basement. The patio overlook the parking lot. It was a dark room, I have to have sunshine. Other than that it was ok. Next time I will ask for second floor and a view. I did love the Adults only pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-bedroom, 2-bath unit was perfect for our family

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The Sedona Summit was priced WELL within our budget. We usually have to book two hotel rooms for the five of us (me, husband, two kids, and my mom). This place was less expensive than a hotel and got WAY more amenities. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious. The living areas were nicely furnished. Nice to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. The patio area was wonderful to enjoy the morning cup of coffee. The pool was close by though I didn't get a chance to use it. The only things that bothered me was the lighting in one of the bathrooms was very dim and a little mold/mildew in the showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very User Friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2015
They were very nice to us. Studio was very spacious and perfect for our vacation needs. Used the hot tub, very relaxing and convenient. The pool was down the street so not as convenient. They allowed me to plug in my electric car so that was a major bonus in my books. I hope to return for more time in Sedona and will likely stay at same resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The grand spa was not usable--water temperature set too high. TV in one of the rooms did not work for most of the stay. They finally came to fix it at one in the morning! We did not use resort amenities,so we should not have to pay the extra resort fees per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful hotel and property!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and how beautiful the property was.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
The hotel, rooms and outdoor space were all beautiful. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area.