Ratings based on 2,577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Views! My new go-to hotel when I'm in Sedona

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The AC noise.
It was a great hotel for the price! The views and property are amazing! The only bad thing was the AC - the hotel is near an airport but never heard plane noises but the AC sounded like an airplane was landing in our room. That's kind of what you have to deal with when older facilities don't have center AC but would definitely go there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paid for the view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The view is spectacular at Sky Ranch. They have events that prevent you from that view though. You can however join the sightseeing group and take in the view from the adjacent parking lot. I just thought when I paid for the room and view it would be accessible to me all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the landscape

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: Blazin M Cowboy ranch in Cottonwood 20 minutes away HIGHLY recommended. fun fun fun HEE HAW
Beautiful drive up to hotel. Overlook was spectacular. Loved the secluded landscape and shade it provided around our room. liked that we could park right up to our door. Gave us a chance to resort car easily for the rest of our travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and beauty

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: the gardens and sunset vista
Our third visit and once again we were impressed. We especially enjoy the sunset viewpoint overlooking Sedona and the red rock vista. The ground have beautiful, well maintained gardens with fountains, fish ponds, flowers and birds. The facility is older but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Retreat feel

Posted May 28, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay and the outside feels like a retreat with all the water features and the birds chirping and just the peace and quiet. We loved that the room had a small fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Also loved the view next door of the city. I would recommend this motel and would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Beautiful setting!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the physical setting/landscape!
WIsh I had been ther longer than overnight to enjoy the beautiful surroundings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Enjoyable location and rooms. Very little places to walk to so you must drive to any destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, Michigan

Hotel with breathtaking views

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The setting was amazing!!
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: The location is very convenient to everything in Sedona but you can not walk to anything except the airport restaurant which is right next door.
The room itself is very average but the grounds are absolutely beautiful and since it is so high up, the views are spectacular. I would recommend it for the grounds alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, Connecticut

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and views!
Cons: A/C unit was located over one of the 2 beds. When A/C went on, it was cool sleeping under that one bed.
Location: Towards the center of town, but you do need to drive to town. Plenty of things to do!
We visited Las Vegas, Grand Canyon and Sedona. Of all the hotels we stayed at during the week, this was the BEST hotel. Beautiful views of Sedona. Central location. Quiet spot up by the airport...but the airport is very quiet. Noce pool and Jacuzzi, and the rooms had a small kitchen area with a small fridge. We only stayed one night, and it was nice. But if you want to stay for a few night's, I'm sure it would even be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location and pleasant staff..
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Close to everything yet not in the touristy uptown area.
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. The rooms where dated and could use a little up dating. Outdoor areas, pool, etc. were very nice.