Ratings based on 2,513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing views of surrounding mountains and Sedona

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The grounds are absolutely beautiful with flourishing plants and flowers and amazing views. Great location. The room could use a little updating, but comfortable enough. We got in late and had to call the desk around 9:30 with t.v. trouble and someone came over right away. Also, we left clothes behind in closet and got the call within 2 hours - we hadn't left town yet and was able to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Clean, spacious rooms in beautiful, serene setting

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Beautiful setting above the Sedona views. The grounds of the ranch were well kept & beautiful to walk thru. We enjoyed eating our lunches on the patio tables overlooking the fish ponds & listening to the fountains. The pool & hot tub area were equally well kept & were the perfect size for our family. It was always very peaceful on the property, even when a wedding was being held, allowing for relaxing along the pool or outside our room overlooking the gardens. We found the mattresses extremely comfortably as other reviews had noted. We loved the dorm size fridge & microwave in our room allowing us to manage costs with meals. Also loved that laundry was available & definitely made use of it to avoid packing dirty hiking clothes. We did have some problems with the back door as others noted but would certainly not keep us from returning in the future. Also, would have liked more suggestions & recommendations from the front desk staff such as information about how to access the hiking trail across the street or to inform us that beverages can be bought on the patio at certain times of the day. We had to initiate any of the questions rather than helpful tips being given. We overall loved our stay & would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location. Wonderful views of the mountain.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Th lodge was pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. You won't be spending much time there anyway because there are 100s of trails to hike from beginner to professional. The views of the mountains and downtown Sedona are wonderful. It's next to the Sedona airport which originally concerned me but it's tiny and I didn't see one plane the entire week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor-Cal

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Super quiet hotel. Very beautiful views. Pleasant stay and the Mesa Grill next door has excellent food. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel with character

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a great 1 night stay that I wish could have lasted longer. The salt water pool and spa were perfect, relaxing and just warm enough in early April to feel comfortable. The views of the surrounding areas were amazing. The rooms themselves are spacious, but a little dated, but to me, it added character. Lots of beautiful flowers all over the grounds. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We found a pizza place to deliver for dinner as we didn't want to leave and miss the amazing sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 1 night but it was great!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
the hotel is great! its was clean and very comfortable. the staff was extremely nice! beautiful views and away from the traffic! a few notes- its not really close to anything so you will have to drive to take a cab. ask for instruction on the ac unit (its pretty confusing)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A room with a view!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Perched adjacent to one of the most spectacular views in Sedona, Sky Ranch Lodge has beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. The rooms were somewhat dated, but it gave the place charm! A shared porch looked out over lush gardens which were a bit of a surprise in the Arizona heat. Since there wasn't a wedding, we were able to enjoy the event space to watch the sunset. The Sedona airport offered us a place to throw a frisbee, and there was a restaurant within walking distance. We were short on time so we didn't get to try them out, but the nearby hiking trails looked fabulous. Since we were escaping the Seattle rain, this was a most welcome trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Liked the beer/wine service near the check-in area.
Location: Easy access to hiking trails and center of town (though you need a car).
Lovely grounds, spacious room. Nice views from where they conduct wedding ceremonies (and I guess from some of the pricier guest rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The most amazing views in Sedona! The grounds were impeccable, the location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in all of Sedona

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Right next to one of the best overlooks in Sedona. The room was clean and the property is very nice.