Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent! They helped us with all of our needs including setting us up with a jeep tour
Cons: The only downside at all was the TV satellite dish. Tried watching a game and most of the channels would freeze up due to poor satellite connection
Location: 100 feet from the most amazing view in all of Sedona. It is also only a 1 mile drive down to teh bottom of the hill to get into the village of Sedona.
The Sky Ranch Lodge is a beautiful place to stay. high up above the city of Sedona, it offers amazing views and is just a short 1 mile trip to get into town. Very nice accommodations with a pool and hot tub and small area for nightly wine/beer bar. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best views in town and the staff was wonderful.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great location and great views
Location: Airport restaurant is always good, lots of hiking and tours in the area
We decided to upgrade to full mountain view and got a beautiful fully remodeled room with the best views in town. We did not want to leave the room the entire time we were there so having the kitchenette and the jacuzzi close by was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location for viewing sunrise and sunset

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location for viewing sunset
Location: Visit the Tlaquepaque Outdoor Mall to scout arts gallery of one of a kind and plenty of good food.
Spacious room with needed ammenities like living in its own cottage. Just walk to view the sunset or sunrire if you up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was a great hotel, clean comfortable and magnificent views. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUNNYVALE, CA

NEAT Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Really Clean, warm in winter, the Beds were SO comfortable I slept better than at home, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator in the room, large rooms
Cons: It suited me as is.
Location: Top of the hill Airport Rd & Hwy 89, maybe a 10-15 minute drive up. In West Sedona where residents live and you can find grocery and drug stores
Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of Sky Ranch Lodge. It is a very clean hotel, cozy in December cold weather, with wonderful staff and is close to the airport loop outlook and several hiking trails. Sky Ranch has a pleasant homey feel with lovely gardens and winding paths throughout the grounds. The event area provides panoramic views of Sedona below and its scenic red rocks beyond. The Mesa Grill at the airport is within ten minutes walking distance and a good choice for breakfast so that you don't have to drive into the valley. The shuttle was a big plus as we were car pooling with people who stayed in Oak Creek. We also enjoyed the small gift shop off the lobby and that it is close to everything we wanted to see and do. If you want to be out of the activity and traffic of the valley yet close to what Sedona is all about this is perfect. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing view - close to hiking

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: An absolutely beautiful setting with a hiking trail right on the property.
Location: With a trailhead directly across the street, hiking options are plenty. A conveniently located CVS at the end of the street to buy Advil post hike!
Our visit was in mid December. The heat/AC unit in our room worked perfectly and we were very comfortable. Our room was in the middle of our unit and we never heard a thing from either side. The best part was the local hiking. Directly across the street is a trail head that leads to the Airport Mesa, a hike definitely worth taking. The parking lot charges a fee - but walking across the street is free! The outdoor wine bar was so cozy and fun even in December. Check in/out was a breeze - the staff was friendly and supplied us with a list of local eateries to choose from. We walked to breakfast each morning at Mesa Grill, my husband's favorite meal is breakfast and he loved it! I recommend the Mimosa Flight. :-) Our experience was definitely a good one. We stayed two nights before heading to the Grand Canyon. As were were leaving, my husband expressed regret that we weren't able to spend more time in Sedona at the Sky Ranch Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Loved this place!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Love the garden feel & beautiful views all around! It was so great that the Mesa restaurant/grill is within walking distance.
Location: Vortex/Hike - Gorgeous views Restaurant - Delicious Food and 360 Views Grasshopper Point - Our favorite place to hike/walk
My husband and I wanted to do our own little Christmas this year being our first one as a married couple. Wanted to stay in state but go somewhere chilly and beautiful. Sedona is always a go to. Never disappoints. It was important for us to find a hotel with fireplace, great views, and a hot tub. We got it all and really enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Beautiful surroundings. Great price and excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very nice staff! Large amount of space and in a GORGEOUS LOCATION with beautiful surrounding views. The rooms aren't 'luxurious' but are still nice and serve their purpose. I would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The view sections are simply the best.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Got in right before 9pm and we had no idea the view from our room the next day was going to be so amazing. So to wake up and spend the entire morning getting ready for the day with the Red Rocks in full view from the comfort of our room was unforgettable. I would recommend trying to reserve the northern most rooms as they have the fullest views. I cant wait to go back!