Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful location, top of the hill.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Magnificent Location, quiet, clean.
Cons: Restaurant, bar and grill, or Cafe will be nice to have.
Location: Good located on the top of the hill, Whole Foods shopping is close.
Nice and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer, enjoyed the garden and over look. Was "Magnificent". This place is "perfect for wedding". No continental breakfast offer, for late arrivals, no food facilities available. Microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator in the room. Coffee maker needed blank filters for make hot water for tea or your own coffee grands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sedona

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The location was great as well as the site itself.
Cons: The shower had someones long brown hair left on the walls. Also saw a cockroach in the bathroom, probably hard to control in climate.
Location: So many things to do near Lodge.
Great place with a lot of character. Nicely situated up on a hill that had a gorgeous sunset! Great open garden area. The air conditioner felt good, but it would not keep blowing on the head of the person that slept in the 1st bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Most spectacular views/loud beds

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: This lodge has a wedding/reception garden in the back which has one of the most amazing views of the rocks.
Cons: This lodge could be improved in the interior. It is quite dated.
Location: Located by the Sedona airport. Close to hiking.
We initially reserved to stay at this lodge for 2 days, but decided to check out early. As we parked, I realized that we weren't checking into a hotel, but a lodge. Before we checked in, the staff allowed us to look at the room. I thought the room was very dated, but we'll stay anyway. Once we sat on the beds, we realized that both beds were very loud. They either needed to be changed or upgraded. You can't even turn without hearing the beds. Since we've sat/laid on the beds, we felt obligated to spend the night, but called expedia to help us check out early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Loved the grass and stream outside and The quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I have a little dog and it is great for walking her
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very nice with fantastic views!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night but I definitely want to go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Not that great

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked a room with a view of the mountains. Got a view of a big fat tree
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful scenery. The Jewel of Sedona.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great!!! Beautiful place to stay away from the masses. Terrific high desert scenery!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, NJ

Great Hotel w/spectacular views!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My wife, granddaughter, and I spent two nights here. We found the room basic, but clean and spacious. The grounds are attractive, with walking paths and beautiful plants. There is also a small fish pond. There is a nice size swimming pool and spa. The pool was my 10 year old granddaughter's main interest. The deepest part was only 5 feet, I wasn't to concerned about her safety. There is a wine bar that's open till 9pm. It was pleasant to sit on the patio and have a glass of wine. The lodge has some scenic views. It sits atop a Mesa that is the place to go in Sedona for the most incredible sunsets. Highly recommended. CH
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best place to see the Sedona Sunset

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: If you love fine italian dining, excellent steak and seafood in a very classy setting, you MUST go to the Hudson. 5 stars.
Nestled atop Sedona with a AMAZING view of the Sedona sunsets and red mountains. Access is easy, rooms were clean, the patio and bar were also very inviting. Rooms are not the most recent, but were very clean and spacious. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Find in Sedona

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Gorgeous gem of a hotel in Sedona. Quaint, charming, beautiful. Would definitely recommend -will be returning soon.