Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Hello Christina, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! Warmest Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything in Sedona

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night before we checked into our original resort plans down the street. It was closest available and located fairly close to downtown Sedona and nearby restaurants and attractions. If you do plan on staying in this hotel for more than one night I would recommend the upstairs unit with the balcony since those rooms seem to be getting the high ratings. The bottom floor units are pretty much your standard motel room style which is kept up pretty well. The pool and spa were good but just needed to be swept with the net since it was the middle of spring and the winds were blowing everything from leaves to insects into the pool. The complimentary self-serve continental breakfast was a nice treat that served waffles and homemade breakfast burritos that just needed to be warmed up in the microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive remarks regarding your stay at The Southwest Inn of Sedona. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and certainly hope you had the opportunity to get out and explore Sedona while you were here as well. Sincerely, Joe Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cerritos ca

great place.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to everything, breakfast was above average. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Joe Jones - GM, Hotel Management
Hello, We deeply appreciate your very positive words regarding your most recent stay at The Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Hello Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your very positive feedback. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your time here in Sedona and hope to see you again! Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Quick one night stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: comfy, clean small
Checked in and asked about a close hike, desk directed me to Devil's Bridge Trail, AWESOME hike, just in time before it got dark, ate across the street, used the spa on the tub, worked great, had a nice continental breakfast the next morning, nice patio with a little private time, worth coming back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Joe Jones - GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for such positive feedback. We are happy to hear how you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, spa tubs and oversize outdoor patios. We truly appreciate you as a guest and would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good location, and friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Joe Jones - GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very positive feedback. We truly appreciate you as a guest and hope to see you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shafin

Great place to stay for hikers.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff. Very clean. Great location for our daily hikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Hello Shafin, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We want to thank you for staying with us at The Southwest Inn at Sedona and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Jones General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

fuzzy black mold lined the bathroom walls.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Staff attitude in customer service. Cleanliness of health preservation conditions.
Location: Sedona - much appreciated location..
Fuzzy Black Mold lined the bathroom walls. Staff refused to recognize the issue. Moved me into a second room filled with more mold. Needless to say, I left the premesis. Waiting for a refund on my prepaid dollars. Not worthy of ethics or comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Joe Jones - GM, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have thoroughly inspected our rooms for the mold that you told us about. We have yet to find any. We do not have any mold here on our property. We also did not charge for the nights you did not stay with us, but did charge for the nights you did stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay more while here in Sedona. Warmest Regards, Joe Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: A/C in room didn't cycle often so temperature variation was relatively large.
Location: Hikes, Java love coffee, few minutes from north end of Sedona.
Good hotel near Sedona town center and minutes from many hikes up the road next to the hotel. Nice hot tub and heated pool. Clean room excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Joe Jones - GM, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, We truly appreciate your kind words! We are happy to here how you enjoyed our awesome location, hot tub and heated pool. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! Sincerely, Joe Jones General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Not a good time.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was not our first stay, but it will probably be our last. Upon arrival at 2:00 we were told our room wasn't ready. We were asked to check back and told the "guaranteed time" was not until 3:00. We returned about 2:40 and were told it would be a couple more minutes. We said we would sit outside and the front desk person said she would come and let us know. About 15 minutes later we saw her leave the premises without a word. We waited until 3:10 when we went back in and were checked into a "suite." Upon entering the room we found it had not been cleaned at all and bathrooms, carpet, etc., needed cleaning. When we returned to the desk we got a run-around about other rooms might be available, etc., but none were offered. A cleaning team did show up and for the first time we noted that someone actually cared. They were apologetic and quickly did their job. The "suite" was probably the worst room we've stayed in at SW Inn. Terrible customer service in a tourist town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Hello Michael, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay. We would like to assure you that we have taken steps to remedy this type of situation. Check in time does begin at 3:00, however sometimes we have rooms ready sooner for guests to get into. We certainly do apologize that we were unable to get you in sooner than we were able to. Your business is very important to us, even more so being a repeat customer. We are excited to inform you that we are working on a full renovation of all our guestrooms. We hope to complete this upgrade in coming months & looking forward to enhancing our guests experience. Once again, we apologize for this unfortunate incident & hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future. Best Regards, Joe Jones General Manager