Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very good experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Clean room and bathroom. Spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Good service. We travelled during high season, so the price was reasonable relative to other hotels we checked. Negatives are: noisy AC, not in Uptown and center. But overall we were very happy and satisfied and will return here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, intimate Southwestern feeling.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice fountains, intimate, small, and quiet.
Cons: Needs a little room maintenance for electrical and phones, which seemed to have a few issues.
Location: Good location, maybe 1-2 miles off the tourist path, but close to stores and good restaurants.
Room was comfortable, there were a few hitches with the TV and bathroom circuit popping with a blow dryer connected, but other than that, the room was beautiful and very restful. Had a nice patio for sitting in to watch the sun set.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out.

Posted May 26, 2016
Location is okay, but the room was terrible. Peeling paint, broken handle on bathroom door, old bed, small TV, hole in wall never had been patched. And the rate was terrible considering the room condition. Will never stay there again. we also had to leave a day early, but hotel said we'd have to contact Expedia for any adjustment; Expedia's website said the hotel was responsible for any refund. And no way to contact Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice hotel, well kept and clean. Breakfast was very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Exceptional Decor

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The room included a corner gas fireplace, which is a very romantic touch. Decorations were tasteful and robes a plus.
Cons: Change out the air conditioning units in every room (an energy cost saver) and service or change the jacuzzi pump as it makes thunderous noise.
Location: Hotel is well situated to shopping and dining.
Decor and amenities are top notch as is the "Continental Breakfast" which happens to be more appealing than traditional meals with the same name. Staff is attentive and professional along with forward thinking. The hotel could change out the air conditioner as it is noisy and probably an energy hog; using ear plugs it was reduced to white noise and we could sleep. The bed and pillows were supremely comfortable. The hotel could also change out the jacuzzi pumps as they are very loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for good price

Posted May 10, 2016
Outside of the overly touristy downtown, so I imagine that's why you get a better price. I found the room very comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and helpfuk. I also preferred the food options nearby more so then in the very crowded downtown area. I will definitely be booking here again for my next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Great hotel for the price, not a resort, but comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Update the web site and update the rooms.
Location: We loved Sedona. We booked a pink jeep tour and were picked by the pink jeep van.
We booked our reservations based on the information on Expedia web site. It said they had an area shuttle, free bottled water and was pet free. This was not true. The staff told us they put the pets in a different building, but we saw a dog go into a handicap room next to ours. The room was very old and felt dirty. We choose to move to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by GM at Southwest Inn, Hotel Management
Please accept our deepest apology for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know the details of your experience. We have updated the hotel information on all the websites. We appreciate your suggestions and we are happy to inform you that we are working in doing renovations in coming months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ジャグジーはいいが

Posted May 5, 2016
一階の部屋だった為、部屋の中がとても暗くて、荷物を出すのにも、苦労した。 窓が奥まっていて小さく外の光りが入ってこない上に、部屋の電気がかなり暗いです。一応調節出来るのもあるが、充分ではありません。 良かったのは、ジャグジーです。ただお湯の出が小さく、バスタブが大きいので、お湯張りに40分位かかります。 アメニティーはとても良いです。 モーテルレベルと(食事、プール)ホテルレベル(浴室、アメニティー)が混在してます。 料金は2泊で4万超えてたので、割高に感じますが、セドナでは他も高いので仕方ないのかな?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised. The hot tub was dirty.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The breakfast was lousy and the staff told us they were under staffed. The hot tub was never cleaned and we stayed there 5 days. The hotel was way overpriced. Expedia website said it had all kinds of amenities it did not have. No towels at the pool... Etc. etc. no concerige, no front desk service after hours.