Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The Roach Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon check-in and entrance to our room as soon as we opened the door the room stunk. My wife and I were so tired from the day already that with had to lay down for some much-needed rest. When we turned on the lights we saw cockroaches. So we were wondering how clean this place really was ? The shower had mold in it... The tub wasn't clean... Horrible Horrible hotel... Wouldn't recommend ever...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n las vegas nv

Staff accommodated all our requests..

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to everything we needed.
Staff professional and helpful. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Enjoyed jetted tub and patio dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Friendly and helpful staff and very nice rooms with red rock view and kiva fireplaces. Short drive to many great restaurants and downtown shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel - Super Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Sedona is so nice, Southwest Inn is superb. Driving all day, pulled in, staff got us checked in and told us about the hot tub, pool, and local eateries. Great steakhouse right across the street was amazing. To top it off, they served breakfast in the morning, too! Thank you, Southwest Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view-lots of room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed Sedona. This was a nice place although an older hotel. Quiet and convenient to all Sedona has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice quite area. Great view of the mountains. Will stay here next trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel in West Sedona

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room size, linens, breakfast.
Cons: The AC unit was quite noisy. Fortunately, the night time temperatures allowed us to turn off the A/C at night.
Location: This location is near a ton of great restaurants and is centrally located to all of Sedona's activities. Great location.
We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at this lovely small hotel. The location was very good. Even though it sits next to a busy road, the hotel is pretty quiet and has an excellent view of Sedona's red rocks. While this isn't the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in, it was one of the most comfortable. The rooms are large and so was the bathroom. The linens are very soft and the beds very comfortable. They provide an excellent continental breakfast that was a pleasant surprise. Handmade breakfast burrito's! The coffee was excellent, and everyone in our group found something they liked. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Some of the decor could be updated.
We ended up staying longer at the grand canyon and wouldn't make it there before 11pm. The front desk was super accommodating by putting our room key in a lock box. The room was great- Just like the pictures. Totally the southwest feel. The beds were AMAZING after a long day of hiking and driving-so great! The bathroom was clean and huge. We had the breakfast burritos in the morning- BEST EVER. They kept us full from 9am til we finally were hungry around 3pm after hiking bell rock and swimming at slide rock. I decided that I'm going to make the burritos for myself. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would stay again if I have the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Don't Bye the Hype...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I chose to celebrate my daughter's 21st Birthday at the Southwest Inn because it advertised a "Free Breakfast Buffet!" What we received was a continental breakfast with frozen burritos and a waffle making machine. We arrived in the evening and the light outside our room door was out, the internet needed to be reset, the hot tub had leaves in it, the staff didn't know anything about the native artwork displayed throughout the Inn. All of these "little inconsistencies" left me feeling like I paid more for less. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Serviceable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed for three nights; everything was just "OK." Staff was helpful and accommodating. Lighting poor in the evening around the property -- hot tub area DARK. Booked room for four adults; each day only three bath towels provided. Sedona is beautiful--most of the time we were out of the room!