Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Indefinite need of a remodel. Breakfast area to small for guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs a complete rebuild.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was friendly but in need of more training in customer service. Building is old and appears to have structural issues. Creaking floors and sinks and showers that have ponding water which does not drain are indicators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

A bit disappointing in that it is very old

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to Sedona
Cons: Better breakfast selection, spruce up the exterior and interior of rooms
Location: Was convenient to Sedona
The breakfast was very disappointing not much selection and no hot food. Was not replenished often enough. The hotel also needs some work done, was a large hole in the overhang in the exterior corridor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for adequate accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was pleasantly decorated, but housekeeping continually neglected replacing toiletries, vacuuming, and an occasional change of sheets. Breakfast items were lacking some mornings, and coffee needed to be replaced when empty. The cost of the room matched the lodging, and it is in a good location. I can recommend the hotel based on the cost for the lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK for a place to stay inexpensively.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Price, location, breakfast.
Cons: The facility is somewhat run-down. The ceiling on the upstairs balcony had fallen down and the faucets in my bathroom were difficult to use.
Location: My trip was all about nearby Sedona, which is only about 15 miles up Hwy. 89A. Plenty of restaurants, filling stations and grocery stores very nearby.
I stayed in Cottonwood on a recent trip to Sedona because the hotels in Sedona are so expensive. I had stayed at the Super 8 Cottonwood before many years ago and it was good, so I booked it again this trip. It seems the hotel has not done much (any) maintenance since the last time I was here. Seemed a little run-down. And it was pretty noisy, my neighbors enjoyed watching the TV most of the night on a rather loud volume level (though I realize that's not the hotel's fault) Still, it was clean and conveniently located, the folks at the front desk were very friendly, the continental breakfast was adequate, and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: very clean--close to attractions and restaurants
Cons: everything was good
Location: easy access on Main street
extremely helpful desk clerk Ana, everything worked, very clean and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Be sure to wear earplugs!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was a place to crash.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to Jerome and Sedona.
When I checked into this hotel, the first thing I noticed is that the lobby is not very clean. My room was cleaner, but the carpets were pretty grubby. I wore my sleeping socks and by the time I got home, the bottoms were gross. I washed them, but they are stained. They apparently didn't bother to put in insulation between the walls, so you hear the neighbor's TV and them talking, even if they are not being loud. I slept with earplugs and with the bathroom fan going, just so I could sleep. Everything felt old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It met expectations. Hounding me for a review is obnoxious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Close to Sedona

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: I went to the area to hike in Sedona and other areas.
I was told not to stay at this hotel, but I coudn't afford what everyone else was charging especially travelling over the holidays. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel based on what I heard. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed at places that was described as a dive, but this was not one of them. I enjoyed my stay and it looks like the room was recently updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Economical choice, clean and friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
A good budget hotel (clean, friendly). Loud noise from Neighbouring room though.