Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Not happy with our stay. too noisy and you could hear the people next to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Booked hotel, because needed a Jacuzzi. It was broken and filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood az

Graduation event

Posted May 22, 2017
Location and price along with a name brand was my reason for picking this property for my overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exactly as expected for a budget hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Just what you'd expect for the price. Not bad at all. Room was clean, comfortable, serviced daily, staff was nice. Only issue was hearing through the walls. But earplugs fixed that. Nothing fancy but I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hydesville, CA.

Situated for surrounding hiking sites.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: For where it's situated and the price.
Cons: Could be cleaner, there were several stains on the bedspread.
Location: 20 min. drive to Sedona. Local area hiking.
Somewhat quiet...Close drive to Sedona, where I spent most of my time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west covina, ca

Pool and jacuzzi were dirty

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Please fix clean pool and fix jacuzzi. Otherwise, I think cost should be lower.
I was very disappointed in this hotel. I really wanted to cancel my second night but I didn't know if I would get my money back. The pool and jacuzzi were both dirty. Jacuzzi did not work. Water was cold in the jacuzzi and would not warm up. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and good value and great location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The mattress on the bed was really good, a bit high for a short person, but comfortable. Airy...windows can be opened with a safety on the window.
Cons: Squeaky floors. I could hear the next door neighbors talking 2 nights in a row. So, I found myself wondering if the people underneath could hear me.
Location: The Cottonwood Rec Center is just great and a short drive away and they provide day passes for a good rate.
I was on the second floor and usually have trouble with stairs, but even lugging up a 30 lb suitcase was no problem as the stairs are well designed. No elevator. No problem for me. I discovered the breakfasts on the second morning and they were pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: maybe some friendly staff members would help. they make it very obvious they don't want to be there.
This place is pretty beat up. It's ok as long as you are never in the room. The TV was placed on the dresser....which is shorter than the bed so you can't see it. Random holes drilled in the dresser as well. For one or 2 nights it's ok but would never want to spend a vacation there. Super 8 motel...it is what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Honest Staff Appreciated!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Tuzigoot National Monument, Jerome (the "haunted" old mining boomtown), and the Verde Valley Equine Festival in mid April. I'll be back!
I just spent the weekend at Super 8 in Cottonwood, AZ and was very pleased to hear (after thinking that my wallet was lost) that the manager, Ana, called me to let me know that a guest had found it on the bumper of my truck during the night and turned it in. With almost $200 in cash and 3 credit cards, along with a passport card and license, I was so pleased to have my faith restored in humanity. Accommodations were fine, and the maid left extra creamer for coffee as requested. Good value compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fairgrounds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The lights and TV worked, the bed was very comfy, faucets didn't drip, and the non-smoking room was just that, no smoke smell.
Cons: The price, maybe not so good, but then again, I think motels are all about in that range right now. Gone are the $35 a night motels.
Location: I love that it was so close to the fairgrounds. It also helps that there is a Safeway, AutoZone and a must for me was Sonic!
First off, I'm not a terribly picky customer. I don't need fluff, perfect paint, basically a remodeled room. I just wanted a nice, quiet place to sleep and watch TV for 2 days while attending something at the fairgrounds. Now the price, maybe not so good, but then again, I think motels are all about in that range right now. Gone are the $35 a night motels. All in all, I give it a 4 and only because of the cost. I will stay there again and will recommend this motel to my friends. Thanks :)