Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Be sure to wear earplugs!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was a place to crash.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to Jerome and Sedona.
When I checked into this hotel, the first thing I noticed is that the lobby is not very clean. My room was cleaner, but the carpets were pretty grubby. I wore my sleeping socks and by the time I got home, the bottoms were gross. I washed them, but they are stained. They apparently didn't bother to put in insulation between the walls, so you hear the neighbor's TV and them talking, even if they are not being loud. I slept with earplugs and with the bathroom fan going, just so I could sleep. Everything felt old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It met expectations. Hounding me for a review is obnoxious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Close to Sedona

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: I went to the area to hike in Sedona and other areas.
I was told not to stay at this hotel, but I coudn't afford what everyone else was charging especially travelling over the holidays. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel based on what I heard. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed at places that was described as a dive, but this was not one of them. I enjoyed my stay and it looks like the room was recently updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Economical choice, clean and friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
A good budget hotel (clean, friendly). Loud noise from Neighbouring room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice hotel close to Jerome

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Must visit old town Cottonwood and Tuzigoot. great restaurants in Cottonwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, competent staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I stayed for three nights in early December and it was quiet as I had no neighbors on either side of my room other than someone who stayed about 30 minutes. Walls appear to be thin because I could hear the person moving around but overall a good place to stay for the price and not far from Sedona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA,Ca

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
You made reservation for me smoke room without asking me. I could not stand from terrible smell. Their breakfast menu is very poor compare to other similar hotels. I would not stay at this hotel chain next vacation or trip in future if possible. Also I may think twice or more to think of making reservation through your company. This was unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My second night was in a smoking room, so I only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Enough

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was clean except the carpet (don't go barefoot or wear white socks). Surprisingly little noise from the adjacent rooms considering the hotel was full for the holiday. Location was good. The toilet ran constantly but I just closed the bathroom door so I wouldn't hear it. Nothing fancy, but a decent hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels