Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Warm, homey place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had a creekside room and the view was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable with a jacuzzi tub was in the small bathroom. The gas fireplace in the room was a nice touch for the cool evening, as was the fireplace in the main lounge. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had access to a fridge for storing food and access to a cupboard for any forgotten toiletries. Breakfast was simple but tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

not perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Good location. Parking ample
Cons: Heating system
Hot tub was best ever experienced. Staff was very helpful but the heating system in the room 9 was not functioning and since it was a cold night, it was uncomfortable. Breakfast was also not the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful place and just a short walk to shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I am allergic to wheat, so my "breakfast" options were limited, but there was fruit, yogurt, and gluten free cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Phoenix

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this property. Room were clean and comfortable. We were welcomed at check in and given suggestions for dining options. We received a card and bottle of wine for our anniversary. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super atmosphere

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location. Great place to feel at home!! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a Bed and Breakfast atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely place!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is a lovely place - more like a B and B than a hotel. Staff is fabulous! Only downside is that the showers are inside great big jacuzzi tubs and are a bit difficult to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Bexley

Boutique lodging in ideal location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming reception, Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the Creek. Climate controlled by remote control and the thickest mattress you have ever seen. Host Brooks exceptionally helpful and puts you at ease. One night not enough to enjoy the location to the full. Only negative was slightly disappointing breakfast after the build up from previous reviews. Only Bagels and pastries were offered on our visit. They were delicious and of good quality but we were expecting a continental selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Phoenix

Great little getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Recently updated, this was a fine place for us to stay last weekend. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful and we would definitely return again.