Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great view! Great location. Front desk nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely Hotel.....but

Posted Mar 19, 2017
They could use some upgrading. The rooms especially. There could be brighter lights going to the L'Auberge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the rocks-great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Views, staff
Cons: Our bathroom was showing signs of wear, but everything worked flawlessly.
Location: Hiking and sight seeing in the area --some of the most beautiful views in Arizona.
Nicely appointed room in excellent location to explore Sedona. Restaurants and shops are steps away. Park your car at the hotel and leave it to explore Sedona. Staff is very helpful and from our experiences, will make every effort to accommodate special requests if at all possible. Strongly recommend this property for a reasonably priced hotel with outstanding views in Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice hotel on the main drag.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I think it's a little overpriced for the size of the rooms and the conditions. The views are amazing and the location is great if you want to be in the middle of lots of traffic and people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice motel with great location and views, bathroom needs updating and pool area needs attention. Hot tub jets were broken, bad smell from garbage and dirty towels not picked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location, view & vintage-style charm. breakfast served across the parking at 89 Agave is not a feast but free with your room. comfy beds, good sheets.
Location: walk 25 steps and you're on main street. book a massage at sister property Auberge just down the steps. great little pool/jacuzzi area. jog or hike.
This place was tough to gage from the photos & website so we were uber thrilled with what it turned out to be. Super quaint and cute in the perfect location - smack dab in the middle of upper Sedona town. Now, you don't need to be right in the center of the town, as Sedona is tiny and gets crowded with tourists, but it is very convenient if you want to walk up and down the street, see the restaurants, bars, galleries and shops and relax around other tourists in the evenings. Sadly, galleries and shops offer mostly Chinese trinkets and other unauthentic, non-locally made drivel offered in all tourist towns across America, wherever you might happen to be. disgraceful, but I digress. The hotel is quirky in the most charming way. situated behind the 89 Agave restaurant, so you won't see it from the street, but it has good parking right out front, behind the restaurant, with a tiniest lobby and rooms all accessible like in a motor-inn. you walk outside and into your balcony :) It works, trust me. rooms are small but super efficiently appointed. we had two queen size beds and still fit a pull out for my 11 year old - so we had total of 5 people and it was fine. your front door/balcony window overlooks the terrace, which is effectively your outdoor hotel corridor and it overlooks the majestic Sedona mountains. heavenly sight, utterly magical and very relaxing. you can't be in a bad mood in the presence of these red beauties. all the guests and staff seem in great moods too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room had a great view and the bathrooms were clean. The breakfasts were fine for a good morning start.
Cons: The carpet in the room was dirty. It made the bottoms of my white socks dirty.
Location: The hotel was in a great location in the center of town.
We had a wonderful time in Sedona. It's a beautiful city with many natural sights. the shopping areas were also nice to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Sedona is more beautiful than I ever expected. Great hotel to experience it in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the valley and rock formations

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the valley and rock formations
Cons: Long cold walk to the outdoor pool
Location: lots of stores and the famous sandwich shop "Sedona Memories" nearby
Nice large room, great price thru Expedia. Beautiful view of the valley and rock formations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was upgraded to a king suite with a fireplace. The room was beautiful....the view amazing. Very happy!