Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIVINGSTON, United States of America

lovely view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The view and closeness to shopping
Cons: the toilet in room 212
The view was spectacular and the staff was very congenial....The biggest and most important problem that we had with our room was that the toilet height was absolutely ridiculous.....in fact, I took photos of it.....I will NEVER stay in that room again!! My brother had a room two away from us and had a NORMAL height toilet...I would suggest that you never put anyone with a back problem (like myself), or over the age of 40 be put in this room.....I think that the toilet height is not up to the standards of ANY resort....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SHIGA、JAPAN

眺望最高で便利なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 眺望、ロケーション
Cons: ガス式の暖炉ですがガスが無駄に燃えているだけで全く暖かくありません。以前アメリカのアパートで使っていたガス暖炉はもっとあたたかかったですが何故違うのでしょうか。
Location: レストランは迷うくらいあり便利です。中心地なので観光にも。
デラックスルームの部屋からの眺望はすばらしくそれだけでも価値あり。ロケーションも便利で近くにレストランも多く迷うくらいでこのときは歩いて100mほどのCowboy Clubを利用しましたがそこもよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sedons

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful view but very dated room. Hotel needs updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The beauty of the Sedona area.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: It is built on the side of a hill so we had lots of stairs to climb - but it was worth it for the view.
Location: This location is virtually right in the middle of Sedona and a lot of things - we could walk to, including dinner at a gourmet restaurant.
The view from the balcony is beyond description and unless you've seen it, you won't understand. Our room was fine - but without the view - this place is mediocre. But they have the view - and also are centrally located which makes it desirable. We returned to this place after a six year hiatus and it was always special to us. Even early in November this is a hard place to find a vacancy - so better book early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アップタウンにある便利なホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
アップタウンの真ん中にあるとても便利なホテルです。部屋のベッドからはスヌーピーロックが眺められる点はこのホテルの特権かと思います。部屋もとても広々としています。ただし、バスタブはありません。シャワーも固定式なのは少々残念ですが、湯量もまあまあまなので許容範囲かと。 コーヒーメーカーも大きめの冷蔵庫もあり便利でした。セーフティボックスはありません。お水はボトルでフロント前に常備されており自由にもらえるのでとても有り難かったです。 アップタウンには食事やショッピングができるところが充実しているので、アップタウン散策には最適で車のない方にはオススメのホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Great location, beautiful views

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and room was nice and spacious.
Cons: Bed was too soft. Sheets were worn and didn't seem to fit properly.
Location: Best location right in downtown Sedona. Shopping and views were great!
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely book here again. But the hotel is quite old and bathroom could use a bit of a facelift. Bathroom door was worn out. Breakfast was included daily and was good for Continental and included boiled eggs. Would have been so much better if included scrambled and a meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too much $$$ for the facility.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location and comp breakfast.
Cons: The room needs updating with more comfortable furniture, and the outside grounds in the back of the hotel need to be cleaned up.
Location: Great location, great view from the rooms, easily walkable to restaurants and stores. Abundance of tours available close by.
The room was good size, the bed extremely comfortable and the view amazing. The chairs, were very uncomfortable and cheap. The pool and the pool area were very dirty. The comp breakfast had a good selection of food. Overall for the money I did not think it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Views, Location!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Downtown Sedona right behind the parking lot, hiking, restaurants all close by!
Everything a hotel should be.....courteous staff, comfortable bedding, excellent location, and amazing views!!! An additional plus was your own private balcony with sitting area and overlooking the amazing views was a quaint little path which went down to a restaurant and spa! Treat yourself to a bottle of wine and take advantage of the pool, hot tub, or private gazebos along the path! Orchards Inn is a real find!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

A nice place for a week among the Red Rocks!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The wife and I stayed here for a week in late July and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Friendly staff, clean room with a great view, and conveniently located to lots of things to see and do. Probably the best hotel WiFi I've come across in quite some time (and free to boot!). Their breakfast "arrangement" with the Agave Cafe was terrific, too! Parking was probably the only thing I'd like to see improved, but to be fair, I don't really see anywhere they could expand, so this situation is probably as good as it could possibly be. All in all, this is a great choice for a "base" from which you can spend a week exploring Sedona and the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views of the red rocks.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
waking up to the red rocks right off your balcony!!