Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Walkability, views.
Cons: Rooms could use a little upgrading.
Location: Walk to everything cool in downtown Sedona.
This hotel was fine. The location was great. You are right in the middle of everything. You park and walk. The view from rooms is also spectacular. The rooms are fine. Nothing fancy, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Views and location are amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and views were spectacular
Cons: Bathrooms and rooms need to be updated.
Location: Great location to walk to dinner and shopping
Great location but needs to update bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Favorite hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is our third stay The Orchards and we will definitely return. Great rooms. Amazing views. The breakfast that's included wasn't very inspiring so we went into West Sedona to eat. Looking forward to our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great room with great view

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
Location: Shopping
Very nice room. The view was spectacular. A nice surprise was a very cool Adobe style fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Centrally located

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are steps away. Jeep, horse, and walking tour centers are very close. Large, unique shopping center a short drive away.
This hotel is located in the middle of the area most interesting to tourists. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Every room has great views of spectacular scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: nice comfortable room
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
lot's of comments about how basic and poor the breakfast was.I agree it's not a full blown hot buffet but it was very acceptable in my opinion.Fresh fruit,juices,coffee,bagels,yogurt,toast,muffins,cerials,and a waffle maker etc. I would recommend this hotel and the breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Television should be upgraded
Good location with many shops and restaurants in close proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and has a great view!
The hotel has a great view, it's walking distance to shops and restaurants, and the front desk staff was terrific! We asked about some of the different things to do and received a lot of good information, in addition to a map of the area which made it easy for us to navigate. We saw all the major attractions in addition to an amazing sunset from Airport Road, thanks to the recommendation from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful, updated hotel in the perfect location. Amazing views in walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Average hotel with splendid views

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, views, balcony, fireplace
Cons: Cleanliness, free breakfast, snow patrol, linen quality. Hotel could not offer any suggestions for Christmas Eve or Christmas Day dining options.
Location: Great location, close to many restaurants and hiking trails. We loved the Cowboy Club for meals! Mariposa was also great for dinner!
This hotel was situated near downtown Sedona and had incredible views. The hotel was very quiet, and the balcony was an added plus! We were disappointed that the free breakfast was just coffee, cold cereal, and some toast. We were told by staff that there would be bacon and eggs! We would recommend going out to breakfast instead. We were also disappointed by the cleanliness of the room- the sheets were stained and we found dried bugs and hair in the bathroom. We were also appalled by the shoveling (there was a lot of snow in Sedona at the time). One of my family members slipped down the steps as they hadn't been shoveled in a few days (they were, fine but it was scary!). Salt or shoveling would have helped.