Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Chicago

Very nice small hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Cottonwood because our daughter had a professional meeting nearby. This small (10 room) hotel does not have many amenities but is well maintained and clean. It is off the main road, and away from most of the tourists, and is a very nice place to stay in that area. Other nearby attractions (Jerome, Sedona) are accessible if you have a car. We'll stay there again if we revisit the area.
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Las Vegas

Awesome place

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

In the heart of downtown "old" Cottonwood, AZ.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Small size.
Cons: Nothing I van think of.
Location: Antique shops. Wine tasting. Very close to Verde Canyon Railroad.
Single story, 10 rooms. Easy to get in and out. Bountiful parking. Good places to eat within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful decor for a B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Decor and furnishings Quiet
Loved the decor of the hotel with a more modern touch and nice finishings throughout. Only able to stay one night since it was full through the weekend, but would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cottonwood or Sedona area.
4 out of 5
by Tamika from Phoenix

Ready to move in to the Tavern Hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this awesome little hotel during a much-needed getaway with my honey. Check-in was quick and efficient at the tavern next door (which also has a delicious menu with lots of variety). The room was spacious but not too big. Especially appreciated having extra space in the bathroom. The bed was super comfy and I loved the cotton throw. Just the right amount of warmth and comfort. My only complaint is that the blue LED light from the air conditioner was way, way too bright and illuminated the entire room. Not ideal for sleeping if you're someone who needs it pitch black to sleep. I just covered my eyes with the blanket but it would have been great to not have that annoyance. Otherwise, a great stay with lovely staff. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unassuming Gem!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant surprise! The exterior doesn't represent how interesting the room and hotel is. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Superb!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I loved everything about my stay at The Tavern Inn. The emploees were friendly, service was quick, and the room was beautiful! Everything you could possibly need was thought of and in the room. And the most important part of any hotel room as far as I'm concerned - it was very clean. Everything was so pristine I thought the hotel must have just opened. Very impressed and delighted. Will definitely return if I'm ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very quite. A gorgeous boutique hotel. May not good for little kids since there is no family fun facility in the area and hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Lewiston, ID

The Tavern Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Tavern Hotel while watching our niece play softball in Prescott AZ. Although the trip to Prescott was longer than what Hotels.com listed it as, it was a beautiful drive. The hotel room was a little on the small size for a "deluxe" room, but it was a beautiful room and was VERY clean. The only other "odd" thing was that in order to check into the hotel, you had to go into the tavern! I would definitely stay there again.