Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great room, great little town, great location for ease of travel to surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small convenient clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time with my spouse date weekend with shopping sight seeing and good food all within walking distance from the tavern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helotes, Texas

A jewel in a cute old west town.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is awesome! Very nice rooms, quiet and in the heart of old town Cottonwood with all kinds of great unique shops, bars and restaurants. You get a lot of extras I did no expect; drink vouchers for the tavern bar and breakfast vouchers for Crema across the street. Very close to Jerome and Touzigot National Monument too. If you are going to Sedona...make your first stop here. You will love it. Recommend Nics for dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent boutique hotel choice for Cottonwood

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent choice for couples-quiet, modern & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hub location to Sedona, Jerome, Prescott

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: For us, a retired couple, we need no improvements.
Location: Sedona, Jerome, Prescott, State Parks, wine tasting, Verde Valley Railroad, Haunted Tours
We live in Phoenix, but this was our second 2016 visit to Cottonwood and our first overnight stay at the Tavern. We found the accommodations first rate, the staff very professional and eager to please. The server at the adjacent Tavern restaurant was excellent and seemed to try harder when she learned we were hotel guests. The Tavern offers a wine tasting package that we intend to take advantage of in 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with us! We look forward to your return visit in 2017. Ryan Pedersen Manager @ the Haunted Group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I've been coming to Cottonwood for decades now (I have family that lives out there). When this hotel opened it made the trip so much more enjoyable. The hotel is cute and quaint, extremely clean, and very modern/luxurious. I travel for work so I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year, and staying here is near the top of my favorite list. The location is great, there are a few great local restaurants (bocce, Nic's, etc.), and a ton of wine tasting rooms (maybe 7 or 8?) It's a great spot for a romantic getaway and I would love to come stay here even if I didn't have family nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels