Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Tempe, AZ

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean and quiet boutique hotel. Love the decor and the feel of the place. They included complimentary drink tickets and coupons for breakfast at check-in. Cottonwood is a charming little town and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Definitely the best option in the area

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, convenient and nice.
Cons: I'm not a huge fan of the pillow situation, but I'm picky about that. The bed is very comfortable otherwise.
Location: It's right in the little downtown, so multiple options for meals and some minimal shopping is very close by.
I love this hotel. There is no comparison to anything close unless you're going to stay in Sedona. It's well appointed, clean, convenient, and the connection to the adjacent Tavern makes for a nice connection to a comfortable place to have a drink or meal. There are several restaurant options that are either across the street or a short walk. I always stay here if I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Edmonton

Great boutique hotel in historic center of town

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. We had our hopes up because of the many positive reviews. However, the check in procedures at the bar next door didn't make a great first impression. When we got into the hotel building itself though, we found everything was beautifully decorated in a modern style with lots of nice little touches like a bowl of fresh apples in the lobby. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The hotel itself was a good distance away from the bar, so there was no noise. Lastly, they've affiliated themselves with 2 very nice cafe / breakfast places across the street for the included breakfast. I'd recommend a stay here to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Phoenix

Call direct

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Make sure you book thru the hotel!! Its a lot cheaper!! It was a wonderful relaxing stay! Will do it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel confortável e limpo

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Exótico pelo check in ser no balcão de um típico bar americano. Bom atendimento e qualidade do quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwin from AZ

Tavern in Old Town

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great restaurants in Old Town Cottonwood. The Tavern Bar and Grill next to the hotel is one of them. La Crema for breakfast was also excellent.Beautiful and comfortable rooms, truly a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moses from Flagstsff AZ

breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is an experience that i will never forget, Crema & coffee restaurant. After a relaxing night at the hotel and a good dinner at the tavern grill. We went to have breakfast around 9:30 AM it was kind of busy and we got a table inside. It took a while for a waitress to come and take the order, then we placed the order, again more than average time we got food but waitress forgot my orange juice and my wife's capuchino came to the middle of chilaquiles, of course my coffee cup was empty already. I ask other wsitress for more coffee and she said it will take a moment "we are brewing it". More waiting time. Finally we heard coffee is ready¡¡ waitress were running with coffee pots in their hands. I asked one of them to fill up my cup. This guy told me give me a moment. He came back and fill up my cup HALF WAYS. Runned out of coffee. well the kitchen was right in the back of him. I told him let me have some cream for my coffee. AGAIN ".give me a moment." He went out to the patio. Then finally i saw our waitress. And i asked for more and cream. She got my coffee cup and took it to the kitchen and brought it Half empty again. No time for any word. She patted my coffee cup on the table and runned away¡¡ No to count that she did not discounted our Free tickets from the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
We were very surprised by this hotel. We weren't expecting too much but this place is new and clean and a real surprise. It's close to all the fun things Cottonwood has to offer (ok, so it's a very small town) but this place really delivered.