Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the cottonwood experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Beautiful contemporary decor and very spacious, comfortable room. Great location in old town Cottonwood, just walk across the street to Red Rooster or Crema Cafe to use breakfast coupon. Also nice that they gave you a free drink coupon for the Tavern Bar, and free bottled water in the room. Easy 20-minute drive to Sedona. Wish I could have stayed another night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Definitely the best option in the area

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, convenient and nice.
Cons: I'm not a huge fan of the pillow situation, but I'm picky about that. The bed is very comfortable otherwise.
Location: It's right in the little downtown, so multiple options for meals and some minimal shopping is very close by.
I love this hotel. There is no comparison to anything close unless you're going to stay in Sedona. It's well appointed, clean, convenient, and the connection to the adjacent Tavern makes for a nice connection to a comfortable place to have a drink or meal. There are several restaurant options that are either across the street or a short walk. I always stay here if I can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel confortável e limpo

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Exótico pelo check in ser no balcão de um típico bar americano. Bom atendimento e qualidade do quarto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
We were very surprised by this hotel. We weren't expecting too much but this place is new and clean and a real surprise. It's close to all the fun things Cottonwood has to offer (ok, so it's a very small town) but this place really delivered.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Clifton NJ

Cottonwood AZ Tavern Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, remodeling job
Location: right in old town Cottonwood
Beautiful room - lovely textured hardwood floors. Bathroom is great - beautiful tile job.
5 out of 5
by Don from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful little 10 room, new boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: New, clean, modern rooms with classy decor.
Location: Old Town Cottonwood, which is about a 3-4 blocks long segment of Cottonwood.
The hotel itself is a free-standing building that contains just the sleeping rooms. Check-in, ice, other services are provided, across the parking lot, at the Tavern Grille. This makes the hotel, quiet, clean, and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014
When we drove up to the hotel I was a little concerned but once inside it was a beautifully decorated and clean hotel. We would recommend this to anyone and will return for another visit. There were great restaurants nearby, a bakery, wine tasting store and many other interesting shops. Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Adorable boutique hôtel close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We so enjoyed this adorable hotel with all the comforts and generous promotions for drinks and breakfast. Very beautifully decorated and a very comfy bed!!
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Phoenix, Az

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: it didn't look like a cheap/gaudy hotel room. Really comfortable
Cons: A small bench in the shower
Location: Love the Tavern Grille and I had the best breakfast EVER at the Red Rooster Cafe!
We felt like we were in our bedroom. Not a gaudy hotel room. Beautiful room. Super quiet. Comfy bed. Shower area was really nice. The only thing missing was maybe a small bench or ledge in the shower for shaving legs and a USB port! But the iPhone docking station/radio worked for the need. We only stayed one night so never saw the hotel staff. A little pricey but we would definately stay there again.