Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I've been coming to Cottonwood for decades now (I have family that lives out there). When this hotel opened it made the trip so much more enjoyable. The hotel is cute and quaint, extremely clean, and very modern/luxurious. I travel for work so I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year, and staying here is near the top of my favorite list. The location is great, there are a few great local restaurants (bocce, Nic's, etc.), and a ton of wine tasting rooms (maybe 7 or 8?) It's a great spot for a romantic getaway and I would love to come stay here even if I didn't have family nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A beautiful hotel, but not ADA friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was a 5 star quality. The room was very spacious. The décor was impeccable. The only problem was the beautiful bed. I am a person with disabilities and mentioned this when I made my reservation. Like most boutique hotels, the bed was on a platform and very high because the mattress was a good one. The only problem was that because of my mobility issues, I could NOT get into the bed. They needed a small step stool or stairs for very short people. I ended up making a little "nest" for myself on the bench at the foot of the bed. It was not my most comfortable night sleeping. A simple fix would have been a small step stool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

It was in a quaint little town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We were glad we stayed in Old Town Cottonwood instead of Sedona despite Sedona's beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert

A Gem in Cottonwood

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, friendly service. The hotel room is separate from the Tavern Grill, but you go into the grill to check in. I was pleasantly surprised at the size, and amenities included in the room. Very nicely done, with a little porch out front (not attached to room) to sit and have a glass of wine.
3 out of 5
by Velma from Mesa AZ

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room was a bit dark-Not enough light for me as a senior citizen. The was basin was too high for a short person like me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Lovely boutique hotel fairly close to Sedona

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the boutique decor, the bedroom and the access to good food. They had thought of everything to make us feel welcome.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Easy access to Sedona and Jerome but situated in Cottonwood which has a great feel of an old world place but with all the best facilities.
This was the only hotel close to Sedona with five star reviews so we decided to book it. Very easy to find with plenty of parking. The decor of the hotel foyer, bedroom and terrace was lovely. The Tavern Grille next door was where we booked in and were made very welcome. We ate most of the time there and the food and staff were outstanding, such a pleasure to be there. Sedona and other attractions nearby were very easy to drive to and Cottonwood was an interesting and attractive area to stay in, away from the traffic and noise that was Sedona city itself.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Pasadena, CA

False advertising

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel indicated that breakfast is included. Not true. They give you a $5.00 voucher per person toward your breakfast at a restaurant across the street. You WILL pay money for your breakfast. Not cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in Cottonwood, AZ

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet. Bathroom had enough towels, etc.
Cons: Ice machine nearby, softer pillows
Location: We were there on business.
Very clean room, nicely decorated and beautiful shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Really nice room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in old town Cottonwood with nice shops, they do close early however.
The room was very spacious, and extremely clean. Great place to go for a weekend.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Scottsdale

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to returning soon.