Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel is located right in old Cottonwood.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Beautiful. Wonderful rooms. The shower is just great!
Location: Old Cottonwood has great shops and restaurants. This hotel puts all that in walking distance.
Check in was a little time consuming and it appeared unclear that we had already paid for the room. The hotel is just beautiful. Only 10 rooms. Ample parking. Coupons we received for breakfast were great! Breakfasts were just outstanding! Bit of a walk to get ice, as you must go to the tavern and get it from the bartender. They are expanding the hotel. Over 30 new rooms. I hope this doesn't change things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

BEAUTIFUL, IMMACULATE ROOMS WITH ALL THE AMENITIES

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great location in the historic downtown, within a short walk to many restaurants. Clean, new & beautifully decorated. Vinyl floor, not carpet - YES!
Cons: Lighting is poor because of the dark lampshades & dim lightbulbs. Sink was a trendy raised bowl & VERY HARD TO REACH. Mirror above sink way too high
Lovely, clean room made us feel welcome & pampered. Beautifully decorated, quality linens, spacious, and a big basket of complimentary apples in the lobby. Room was ready on time. We appreciated the free continental breakfast at the nearby restaurant - great food and generous portions. Friendly staff. This is a brand new hotel & the owners obviously work to give their guests a most pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kailua, hawaii

Such a gen in the historic part of Cottonwood!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the complimentary cocktail and the breakfast at Crema were a great treat and the overall experience was fabulous! Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Sidni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience.
Location: Close to Sedona.
Nice hotel at a location close to Sedona. No complaints but really didn't spend much time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great room, great little town, great location for ease of travel to surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small convenient clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time with my spouse date weekend with shopping sight seeing and good food all within walking distance from the tavern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helotes, Texas

A jewel in a cute old west town.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is awesome! Very nice rooms, quiet and in the heart of old town Cottonwood with all kinds of great unique shops, bars and restaurants. You get a lot of extras I did no expect; drink vouchers for the tavern bar and breakfast vouchers for Crema across the street. Very close to Jerome and Touzigot National Monument too. If you are going to Sedona...make your first stop here. You will love it. Recommend Nics for dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent boutique hotel choice for Cottonwood

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent choice for couples-quiet, modern & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hub location to Sedona, Jerome, Prescott

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: For us, a retired couple, we need no improvements.
Location: Sedona, Jerome, Prescott, State Parks, wine tasting, Verde Valley Railroad, Haunted Tours
We live in Phoenix, but this was our second 2016 visit to Cottonwood and our first overnight stay at the Tavern. We found the accommodations first rate, the staff very professional and eager to please. The server at the adjacent Tavern restaurant was excellent and seemed to try harder when she learned we were hotel guests. The Tavern offers a wine tasting package that we intend to take advantage of in 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with us! We look forward to your return visit in 2017. Ryan Pedersen Manager @ the Haunted Group.