Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Lovely boutique hotel fairly close to Sedona

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the boutique decor, the bedroom and the access to good food. They had thought of everything to make us feel welcome.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Easy access to Sedona and Jerome but situated in Cottonwood which has a great feel of an old world place but with all the best facilities.
This was the only hotel close to Sedona with five star reviews so we decided to book it. Very easy to find with plenty of parking. The decor of the hotel foyer, bedroom and terrace was lovely. The Tavern Grille next door was where we booked in and were made very welcome. We ate most of the time there and the food and staff were outstanding, such a pleasure to be there. Sedona and other attractions nearby were very easy to drive to and Cottonwood was an interesting and attractive area to stay in, away from the traffic and noise that was Sedona city itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in Cottonwood, AZ

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet. Bathroom had enough towels, etc.
Cons: Ice machine nearby, softer pillows
Location: We were there on business.
Very clean room, nicely decorated and beautiful shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Really nice room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in old town Cottonwood with nice shops, they do close early however.
The room was very spacious, and extremely clean. Great place to go for a weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular Tavern Guest

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I go to Cottonwood for business often and this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The Bar & Restaurant is also very nice. Funniest thing is that you check in at the Bar.
5 out of 5
by Cara from San Tan Valley, AZ

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel within walking distance to everything. 2 free drinks in their awesome bar & grill across the parking lot & 2 breakfasts at a cafe across the street. Can't wait to go back with my husband!
4 out of 5
by sandy from Watertown

Absolutely beautiful boutique hotel room

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spa like room. Very beautiful. Bring your own pillows. Their pillows suck. No guest services/hotel directory in the room. I did not like having to go to the bar next door to check in. They gave us a voucher for both of us to have a free drink in the bar/restaurant where we checked in. We had dinner there the first night. Food was marginal, our waitress never smiled and I got the distinct impression that she didn't want to be there. Our free drinks were definitely watered down. My husband then ordered a second drink - Jack on the rocks and it came out very very light in color and tasted very light. We would go there again but would not eat/drink at their bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Vancouver, WA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was very much like European hotels we had experienced. The staff could not have been nicer. We would definitely stay there again. Checking in at the bar was certainly a novelty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice. WiFi didn't work but very nice place. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise

Nice locations, can walk to restuarants &shops

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Needed 4 different card keys for room, demagnetized and wouldn't work
Location: Shops, park, food places
Nice stay, food good, nice tea shoppe in town. Walking path following creek near town, pleasant town, very friendly
5 out of 5
by Steven from Tucson, Arizona

Romantic getaway.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short trip for anniversary. The Tavern Hotel was fantastic. The management even helped me out by having champagne and locally made chocolate in the room upon our arrival (this was a last-minute request and also not part of one of their packages - they really went above and beyond). Nice restaurant on site too. Highly recommended!