Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helotes, Texas

A jewel in a cute old west town.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is awesome! Very nice rooms, quiet and in the heart of old town Cottonwood with all kinds of great unique shops, bars and restaurants. You get a lot of extras I did no expect; drink vouchers for the tavern bar and breakfast vouchers for Crema across the street. Very close to Jerome and Touzigot National Monument too. If you are going to Sedona...make your first stop here. You will love it. Recommend Nics for dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent boutique hotel choice for Cottonwood

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent choice for couples-quiet, modern & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hub location to Sedona, Jerome, Prescott

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: For us, a retired couple, we need no improvements.
Location: Sedona, Jerome, Prescott, State Parks, wine tasting, Verde Valley Railroad, Haunted Tours
We live in Phoenix, but this was our second 2016 visit to Cottonwood and our first overnight stay at the Tavern. We found the accommodations first rate, the staff very professional and eager to please. The server at the adjacent Tavern restaurant was excellent and seemed to try harder when she learned we were hotel guests. The Tavern offers a wine tasting package that we intend to take advantage of in 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with us! We look forward to your return visit in 2017. Ryan Pedersen Manager @ the Haunted Group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I've been coming to Cottonwood for decades now (I have family that lives out there). When this hotel opened it made the trip so much more enjoyable. The hotel is cute and quaint, extremely clean, and very modern/luxurious. I travel for work so I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year, and staying here is near the top of my favorite list. The location is great, there are a few great local restaurants (bocce, Nic's, etc.), and a ton of wine tasting rooms (maybe 7 or 8?) It's a great spot for a romantic getaway and I would love to come stay here even if I didn't have family nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

A beautiful hotel, but not ADA friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was a 5 star quality. The room was very spacious. The décor was impeccable. The only problem was the beautiful bed. I am a person with disabilities and mentioned this when I made my reservation. Like most boutique hotels, the bed was on a platform and very high because the mattress was a good one. The only problem was that because of my mobility issues, I could NOT get into the bed. They needed a small step stool or stairs for very short people. I ended up making a little "nest" for myself on the bench at the foot of the bed. It was not my most comfortable night sleeping. A simple fix would have been a small step stool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

It was in a quaint little town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We were glad we stayed in Old Town Cottonwood instead of Sedona despite Sedona's beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Lovely boutique hotel fairly close to Sedona

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the boutique decor, the bedroom and the access to good food. They had thought of everything to make us feel welcome.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Easy access to Sedona and Jerome but situated in Cottonwood which has a great feel of an old world place but with all the best facilities.
This was the only hotel close to Sedona with five star reviews so we decided to book it. Very easy to find with plenty of parking. The decor of the hotel foyer, bedroom and terrace was lovely. The Tavern Grille next door was where we booked in and were made very welcome. We ate most of the time there and the food and staff were outstanding, such a pleasure to be there. Sedona and other attractions nearby were very easy to drive to and Cottonwood was an interesting and attractive area to stay in, away from the traffic and noise that was Sedona city itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in Cottonwood, AZ

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet. Bathroom had enough towels, etc.
Cons: Ice machine nearby, softer pillows
Location: We were there on business.
Very clean room, nicely decorated and beautiful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Really nice room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in old town Cottonwood with nice shops, they do close early however.
The room was very spacious, and extremely clean. Great place to go for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surprise

Nice locations, can walk to restuarants &shops

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Needed 4 different card keys for room, demagnetized and wouldn't work
Location: Shops, park, food places
Nice stay, food good, nice tea shoppe in town. Walking path following creek near town, pleasant town, very friendly