Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, cheap place to stay in Sedona

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The bathroom was very dated, but ok. We stayed 3 days and our beds were made and fresh towel put out, but the room floor wasn't swept during that time....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Budget hotel and good for a one night stopover.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Still relative close to town, price, especially if you are coming from Canada when the exchange rate is 33% in the dollar and on the main street.
Cons: Painting of rooms needed bad, better quality towels, spend $5.00 Mr. Hotel owner and give that comfort to your quests. Update a bit of the rooms too.
Location: 5 minutes to core of Sedona, few minutes to restaurants and shops and on the highway to Grand Canyon if you're heading that way.
Probably the lowest priced hotel in the Sedona area and just 5 minutes outside the main center of Sedona. Lots of shops around the area. The hotel certainly looks worn and does desperately need a good painting on the insides of the rooms. Wifi was very on and off during the evening...as more people access it...less ability to connect, so if you are relying on continuous use, beware, it will not happen most likely. Very surprised that the towels they provided were coarse and had holes in them. Like the saying says, and as others have said before, what you pay is what you get. A true budget/economical place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I didn't realize upon entering the room the first time we checked in that the bathroom wasn't completely cleaned. The toilet had the "sanitized" label around it and it did look clean. When we came out, the owners asked if everything was okay with the room to which I responded yes. However, upon returning to the room and going for a shower, I notice that the tub and sink weren't cleaned at all. There was hair on the tub and sink and I had to wash it out with water myself since it was already too late in the night to call about it. It was a mistake on the cleaning service's part, but I feel like the owners would have been apologetic and quick to do something about the situation if I had only realized sooner to let them know when they asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
clean room with small fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
they are very nice people! But watch out for wild pigs in the parking lot at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DeBolt

high priced

Posted Feb 27, 2017
very high priced, with how we had barley any room for 4 person w/ all of our luggage.. We respected the motel by not smoking in the room, My husband Vapes flavored nicotine (no tabacco) he was vaping outside and the owner yelled at him and told us we needed to leave. She didn't even try to reason with us... For $240 for 2 nights this was a rip off... and we cleaned up after ourselves, we are very polite and they made us feel little...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good location...you need to pay for ice, frig good size, bed close to door, noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

clean hotel, good place for the money paid

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is located to the west of Sedona downtown but conveniently in proximity to many great restaurants and other places where we wanted to go. Staff is super friendly, room is very clean. So overall a decent place to stay with the money we paid. However, the place is old and shabby, therefore I give it a 4
5 out of 5
by anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels