Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and Cascades Nat. Park

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good stay and very convenient location. Comfortable, quiet room. Very helpful front desk staff. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee

Older Motel - but nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Older property showing age, but room was clean and comfortable. Pool was sparkling clean but not used, and Front Desk staff nice and competent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Clean, Comfortable, and Economical

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Well located on main drag (Highway 20). Super easy and quick to get to the high school in Burlington where the Skagit Flats Marathon started.
Clean, comfortable, and economical. Nice having a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. Staff was helpful -- provided a map and directions to the grocery store when we asked about one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Quaint hotel on your way to somewhere else.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close by where we were coming.
Cons: Showing signs of age. But the hotel is kept up well. All good.
Location: Come up to area frequently. Wanted to try another area. Interesting "little" town. Some nice little cafes. Sedro-Wooly is on the way to.... wherever.
Clean, lovely pool, comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Comfortable stay for the night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed the night while in the area visiting friends, room was clean and comfortable, easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA

Hotel in need of an upgrade/facelift. It's tired

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Lower cost. But that usually comes with a price.
Cons: See first paragraph. 'Write about your experience'.
Location: Fishing, hiking, cycling, drives, river rafting. Ride the ferries to the San Juans.
Negatives: Electrical sockets were loose, table was wobbly and coming apart, no continental breakfast - although I was informed coffee was available. Door had to be pushed open forcefully as it was out of alignment. Door also had a large gap in the frame on the latch side. No security lock. Someone threw up on the upper floor railing Friday night - some of which splashed on the vehicle parked below. Luckily it missed mine. Not hotel's fault..... Wasp nest above room door. Staff sprayed the site at least once - which solved the problem for several hours until the bugs came back. Positives: Cost was lower than other local motels. Clean good quality towels. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Toilet kept flushing however until lever was jiggled a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

Easy to find, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our first stop in the United States on a 5000 Mi bike trip. Found a staff to be very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are a little bit dated, but not so much so that it makes it uncomfortable. Clean, quiet, and good restaurants close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy !

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Noise from the road (trucks starting at 5 am), noise from the TV next door, noise from the toilet that kept flushing. Even with earplugs, the noise was inescapable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Checked in at 4:30 pm room not ready. Came back at 5:30 pm and still not ready. Hotel staff were vague with when it would be ready and didn't offer another room. Tired of traveling for over 8 hours and having no room, we drove home. Hotel wouldn't give us our money back either even tho they did not hsve a ready room for us. How long is a customer supposed to wait? Hotel check in time is 3 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Nice for short stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Would be nice to have complimentary breakfast like many other places offer!
Check in time is 3 o'clock, but we weren't able to get our room until 6pm! They were short staffed on that day so our room wasn't ready. This was the only issue we had with our stay. We were in town for a wedding shower and it was at 6pm so we weren't able to get into our room to freshen up and store our luggage before going to the shower. Other than that we had a nice overnight stay. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Room was clean.