Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: fantastic pool and spa facilities
Cons: a lift from reception to the entrance would make the hotel more accessible
Location: in the village centre so handy for all of the ski-ing and also the station for trips further afield
This was the 4th stay and the best yet, the refurbishment/upgrade of facilities is going well. The new spa facilities are fantastic. This is the hotel if you want the benefits of a 5* but without a corporate feel. The general feel is of relaxation from the moment you get there, nothing is too much trouble. There is a good choice in the main restaurant each night. The only downside - the bar staff weren't as good as usual, but they were the exception to the rule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent pool facilities. Good restaurant with attentive staff
Cons: The rooms are barely 3 star standard, they need a revamp. The pictures on the websites are very misleading
Location: Excellent village centre location
The room advertised on the hotel website was so different to the one I had I queried that it was the right room. The room and it's facilities were tired and in desperate need of a revamp. The hotel is saved by its excellent pool, good restaurant and bar and overall location. A nice hotel but not 5 star Pre-booked transfer from airport to hotel didn't happen, with no apology. It only became apparent that there was no transfer after I emailed the hotel from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Tel Aviv

superstar hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we ever stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful family run hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the welcome, individual care and humorous touches eg Moritz the hotel dog, clearly a valued member of staff!
Cons: Air con in the bedrooms would have been welcome in the heat of the summer but no doubt that's not easy to fit in a C16th monastery.
Location: Seefeld is a beautiful small town 3000' up in the Tirol and surrounded by mountains. Close to lifts up into the mountains for skiing and hiking.
A wonderful hotel, 5* luxury with fabulous hospitality. Most of the extended family work in the hotel and their commitment to customer care is outstanding. This is far from run of the mill corporate hotel chains. It's quirky and unusual. A converted C16th monastery, with all mod cons. Great food, spectacular setting and every care taken to ensure your stay is memorable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the dogs

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel the food, location facilities were amazing and the staff very attentive. The only downside to me was "the dogs" I'm allergic to dogs and there was a lot of dogs in the hotel. I was aware that it was dog friendly but I never imagined that there would be so many. I spent my three day trip coughing and sneezing with streaming eyes which was such a shame . If you like dogs you will love it because it is lovely but not for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The food quality was like eating in a 5 star restaurant.
Location: The Klosterbraeu was in the heart of Seefeld. Everything, including the ski mountains, were within walking distance.
The Klosterbraeu was absolutely fabulous. Our room was very comfortable and came with a huge balcony with great views of Seefeld and the surrounding Alps. The staff was great and very accommodating. The spa was incredible and included a large outdoor heated pool with again....great views of the Alps. Most importantly, the food was top notch!
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Lake District

Luxury Classy Hotel but not pretentious !

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous Hotel with Fabulous facilities. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return. Have tried on many occasions to book and they have always been full so it made our skiing holiday even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Excellent hotel in the centre

Posted Feb 14, 2015
friendly helpful staff with a can do attitude, excellent facilities (particularly the pools and spa), good food choice each evening. A relaxed, friendly hotel. You might question the 5 star rating but remember that this is a family run hotel not a chain and the overall experience merits the rating.
4 out of 5
by Ariel from Chicago

Beautiful Resort in the Austrian Alps

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful. Fantastic service, great food, and gorgeous surroundings. However, if you are not a smoker, the cigarette smoke in the lounge can be somewhat annoying. But this is to be expected in Austria.