Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Hotel Tyrol is a definite must!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too great a request. You ask and they provide what you are seeking. Food very nice. Decorated in typical Tirolean style. Rooms very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin. Almost!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room. Location was good for ease of access to town and slopes. The hotel was dated in public areas. The main point of criticism was that the hotel wide wi-fi was absolutely useless! The problem cited was that there were too many users. No help given with this at all. Not that much could be done or expected but not an apology or we are upgrading soon. On the whole adequate stay for our needs of skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Enjoyed our staying there. Hotel is a little bit dated, but staff are helpful and responsive. Will recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

One night stop enroute to Italy

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Internet speed.
Cons: Upgrade rooms. Larger pillows on bed.
Location: Stopped enroute to Italy. About 15-minutes off the Autobahn.
Chose this hotel because of the location and price. The room was in need of upgrades, but clean. Internet was reliable and fast. They have a pool...albeit a small one. The restaurant was disappointing, but there are plenty of other restaurants in town to include the hotel across the street. Breakfast was included: typical European with boiled eggs, cold cuts, and cheese. Would have been nice to have more fresh vegetables. Staff was friendly: you can manage with English...but barely. Might consider this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Jordan from Boca Raton

Really nice for the price.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
There was a moldy looking spot in the shower. I did not use the tub because of it. I guess my standards are high for Europe.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Liverpool

Little Gem of a Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the best surprises on our trip! The rooms were extremely spacious, the bathrooms were wonderful with a bath and shower cubical, and the views were second to none. We were traveling through Europe on motorbikes, but I would love to revisit this hotel and spend more time here. The pizzeria next door is extremely good value, with a pizza and a drink for less than 10 EUR. If you can, ask for a corner room as the balcony spans around the building!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Charming hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Excellent staff. Christiana gave us the best welcome you could expect. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and delicious. The only issue we had was the wifi. It seems that it only worked in the lobby not at the room or hallways.
5 out of 5
by Bud from Beaver Pa

excellent mountain area

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
hotel was more than expected for rate and location was beautiful nice little village good place to exercise or just relax
5 out of 5
by Euro Moto Tourer from UK

A free glass of champagne

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night during a European motorcycle tour. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and we were given a free glass of champagne upon arrival. We would use this hotel again.