Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by manuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by KENTARO

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The reservation was not exist at first day because of the system problem. The hotel restaurant does not care about the room service. There is no small shop vending machine, we cannot buy water something for emergency. When the some problem happen, there is no solution. The reception person is gone after 20:00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the center.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Little older house, no service at the front desk. Bad smell due to the kitchen of the restaurant on the main floor. Good location close to the village center and cross country skiing but not more. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Wetterstein Seefeld Tirol

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: just the location
Cons: I don't know were to start
Location: good location that all!!
When we arrived at about 1.00pm no one was at the reception, so we asked one of the waiter from the bar/restaurant if anyone was there and he laugh saying i don't know ..after 10 minutes I saw someone smoking a cigarette outside and I asked is anyone at the reception and she said just a moment so she finished the cigarette and she finally gave as the room key. In 10 Days staying we never ad a soap bar or conditioner or body lotion I had to ask to refill the shower gel. The restaurant is not part of the hotel so I couldn't have a room service or add my bills in the rooms the menu is very small so after 3 days I had to go out for lunch and dinner elsewhere the swimming pool vouchers were stolen from my breakfast table I went to the reception severals other times and I found a telephone number to call in case I needed something. Having booked a 4star hotel with deluxe room for a family of 4 with 2 kids I would expect a decent service from the hotel instead I have got a room with mediocre breakfast and no service. I wouldn't call this hotel this is more like B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, United States of America

Very good hotel and beautiful views

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very nice and cozy hotel right in the middle of the mountains and in a nice little town.
Cons: The bath tube could have a courtain and there was no place to place our necessaire close to the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, beautiful location. Walking distance to town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. We hope we will see you again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2015
-Very nice hotel with lovely clean rooms -Great location near town centre and directly opposite Olympiazentrum. -Lovely staff who do their best to accommodate early check/ late check out requests. -Nice breakfast -Attached to a very good restaurant (Woods) - Good wifi - No parking issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Good to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Looking forward to make you happy again. With best regards from Seefeld, Hotel Wetterstein
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Wetterstein, Seefeld in Tirol, area hiking

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for families. Close to lots of hiking. Beautiful surrounding landscape and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire, England

Would of stopped longer if it hadn't rained so much

Posted Aug 17, 2011
The Good: Room on the second floor. We had a nice bedroom with a kitchenet, large lounge and excellent shower/toilet room. Doors opening onto a very large balcony with a view of the valley and mountains. Quiet location but very handy for the five min walk to the town centre, shops and supermarket. Breakfast was extremely good. Staff all very polite and hard working. The Bad: The main car park is made up of small gravel and sloping which made things interesting when parking my very heavy BMW motorcycle, finished up parking it just off the main road along side the hotel, room for two or three bike only. No problem if you are in a car. Pity it rained every day.