Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quakertown pa

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Unbelievable experience! Great staff with amazing view. Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by GERTRUDE P

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay! Our suite had a prime view, spacious balcony. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and modern. Breakfast was delicious and the variety of foods offered at the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Dream amid Austrian alpine culture

Posted Jan 8, 2017
You are 5-10 minute walk away from ski hills X4, Village, Cross country trails, Hiking Trails, Water Park, ski jumping, etc. We were well accommodated, treated by wonderful staff! The chef was incredible with high calibre 5 course dinners Christmas Eve and Day. The morning Buffet was more than expected, traditional Austrian fresh deli, vast assortment of fruit, fresh bread, alpine meals, yoghurts, muesli, juices coffee tea, continental, etc. We experienced a true Austrian Christmas and New Year Celebrations at the Hotel and in the village. Christmas Mass at Village Church was heavily attended with full choir and organ. Church bells rang throughout the valleys. Horse drawn carriages a common sight and Christmas markets serving Gluewein amidst Christmas light adorned pedestrian streets. Mountain peeks are in all directions with night time skiing at one of the hills. You are a 25 min ride up from Innsbruck, 1 1/2 hrs from Salzburg, from Bolzano (Italy), and from Munich (GER), or 45 min from Kitzbuhel, or 25 min from Garmisch (GER). We came across this beautiful village 27 years ago at the beginning of our marriage, heading south on alpine roads south of Garmisch and we fell in love with Seefeld back then. This time we came back with our 4 children who very much want to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, close to town

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and service, food is good
Wonderful location and staff. Dining is wonderful. The breakfast buffet is superb.
5 out of 5
by Tomoyuki from Japan

Nice stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located bit away from the centre of the town, but has nice mountain view. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The dinner course was enough in quantity and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive and fairly remote from slopes

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Friendly reception surprised that the booking basis was not half board but bed breakfast. Spacious rooms and great dining room with excellent views and great buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful Hotel With Exquisite Mountain Views

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! But I have to say that the views were the frosting on the cake.
Cons: There is NOTHING that needed to be improved! I didn't even redecorate the room in my head. I felt like I was home & it was a really wonderful feel
Location: The location was wonderful. The Seelos was perched on a knoll close to shopping, town, hiking, skiing & outdoor sports.
This was a beautiful hotel with a staff of people who were profoundly courteous, helpful, kind and they exceeded all my expectations at every turn. As much as I love animals, I am allergic to their little fury bodies and I didn't notice that pets were okay when I booked the hotel. But, there was absolutely no trace of the odors that often accompany little furry creatures. What was even more amazing is that I HAD ABSOLUTELY NO ALLERGIC REACTION, whatsoever, to the two, precious little dogs. The rooms were absolutely spotless and so was every area of the hotel we went into. This hotel so well cared for that you would have NEVER known that a couple of sweet, very little dogs were there maintaining security! (Just a little joke.) I think I only heard one of them bark once throughout the five nights of our stay! They were there to greet us all when we arrived and provided the extra entertainment we didn't even know, we wanted. Beyond all the great food, kind service, fabulous pastries, ample size rooms and the traditional, quaint interior design, the views from Seelos Hotel looked directly into the Austrian Alps. They were AWESOME. After arriving home in Montana, I will be sure to add some of the pictures we took from our lovely rooms so others can see the magnificent views we were able to enjoy. Seefeld, Austria is a beautiful little Ski Town with welcoming people and I will certainly work Seefeld into the plans for our next European Adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Better Together from Scots on Tour

Excellent Hotel. Great location.

Posted May 11, 2014
Excellent room. Great breakfast. Hotel extremely quiet out of season at start of May but staff very welcoming and helpful. Easy to see from the town but hard to find the entrance road, even with Satnav. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cute hotel with amazing service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
I highly recommend Seelos to anyone visiting Seefeld or the surrounding area. My friends and I visited in the fall and there was a ton to do outdoors including hiking, biking, trails, and relaxing around town. It was a small and cutr town, although we seemed to be the youngest people around (might have been because of the time of year though and it not being ski season). The hotel staff was extremely friendly amd helpful, letting us borrow bikes to get around all day free of charge, and also reduced the rate on my room when they realized it was only for one person even though they let me stay in a double room. The breakfast buffet wad fantastic and included in the affordable room rate. I highly recommend to anyone especially for couples for a romantic getaway.