Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tiang Sing from Singapore

Fantastic stay in the Alps

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in my last 5 weeks of holiday. The reception was very friendly and welcoming, she even showed us the choices of rooms and offered to us to pick the one we liked. We picked one with balcony, although the other two were just as nice. This is also the first one that has rooms that actually smell nice, probably because of the TOP class toiletries they provided. We were more than satisfied with the room and the excellent breakfast spread every morning. We also had freshly prepared eggs in whatever style we liked. What else can we say except that we would definitely come back again someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Convenient to town center... clean and scenic

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We arrive with the host ready to assist with our accommodations. The room was excellent the breakfast the best we've ever had in Europe we certainly will be coming back. Don't miss it. Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The hospitality we received was outstanding. Rooms were very comfortable and staff made you feel like you were at home. Very peaceful atmosphere with great views of the mountains. We stayed during off season so most of the shops and restaurants were closed but it seemed like the hotel is in walking distance of places to eat/shop. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Austin, TX

Charming Tirolean Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
This little hotel is absolutely delightful! It's clean, quiet, and the amenities are modern and up-to-date without losing that old world charm. It's a five minute walk to the beginner-level Geigenbuhel/Birkenlifte or the bus stop for the free shuttle to the Rosshutte or Gschwandtkopf ski lifts. Five minutes beyond that and you're in the center of town with amazing shops, restaurants, and the casino. We had an excellent view of the Geigenbuhel lift with Gschwandtkopf in the distance. Our balcony was perfect for two, the bed and pillows super-comfortable, and the bountiful breakfast offered a wide assortment to satisfy any taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An impressive family run hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at this family run hotel. Our room was well furnished, modern,clean and extremely comfortable. The rate included breakfast which was a real treat. We were impressed with the dining layout, and both the range and quality of breakfast items. We'd have no hesitation coming back to the Vergeiner again.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Liverpool uk

Outstanding

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, really traditional, with service and comfort second to none. The staff did everything to make our stay their special. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel da consigliare X qualità e prezzo

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Purtroppo ho fatto solo 2 notti, siamo stati benissimo e non ho nulla da lamentare , ci ritornerò !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moglia ( mn)

Piacevole sorpresa!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Purtroppo abbiamo soggiornato poco in questo hotel a conduzione famigliare ma di alto livello. Stanza nuova e pulitissima, dotata di ogni confort. Personale gentile e disponibile. Colazione eccellente e varia servita in una sala molto accogliente e curata. Speriamo di tornare al più presto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Ótima estadia!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
O Hotel se assemelha a uma pousada. O quarto era moderno e o atendimento foi excelente. O café da manhã e muito variado.