Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Pleased

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: While its an older hotel, it is maintained inside and outside. Our rooms were very clean and well-appointed.
Cons: The only reason I did not give a FIVE star is because the shower head was not comfortable. All the settings were much too rough for us.
Location: We were in the area for business, so I did not have a chance to be a tourist. But, there were plenty of restaurants close to the hotel and shopping.
This hotel offers a very friendly and helpful staff, not only at front desk, but also at breakfast and all around help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn. ny

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Found this hotel during a busy weekend and it was very nice. Clean and well managed. Staff very sweet. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Sjkb, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and to hear such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We look forward to hosting you as our guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel, Very Good Breakfast, Pleasant Staff,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we're glad to hear positive feedback about our hot on the house breakfast and our staff. We look forward to hosting you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamesville, N.Y.

Recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were there for a specific event. However, we did find a couple of museums in Providence during a rainy period that were just a short distance.
We found this hotel conveniently located. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Would definitely would stay at this hotel again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are pleased to hear we were a convenient location for you to stay while in our area for an event and that you were able to explore Providence a little as well. We hope to be able to host you as our guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were there for a graduation in Providence. Hotel was convenient and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in our area for graduation. We hope to host you as our guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast included was fresh and varied each day, including healthy choices.
Cons: Air conditioner noise level could be reduced greatly.
Close proximity to highways, restaurants and shops as well as local venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear SO, we thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you as a guest again, should you be in our area soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
David at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was AWESOME! Eggs with turkey sausage, French toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice, etc. Breakfast was ready to go at 6am, even on a Saturday (which when you have a early weekend business meeting is helpful). The gym was minimal, but I was able to swipe in at 5am despite the hours stating 6am. It was clean and nice to get a good workout in before the meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our hot on the house breakfast buffet and our staff members, especially David. We look forward to hosting you as a guest again, should you be in our area and hope it's soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Exceptional hotel and staff

Posted May 6, 2017
From the first greeting to checkout, I couldn't have expected anything more. Exceeded all expectations! In the past I shopped around to find the lowest price, well no more. This hotel wasn't the lowest priced room in the area, although it was among the lowest priced stays, and yet it offered so much more fan what I exoected. I won't hesitate to book here first next time (without shopping around).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, we thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Positive feedback like yours helps motivate our staff to continue to strive for excellence! We look forward to hosting you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a family trip and the rooms were spacious enough to fit us comfortably. The beds were nice and the area was clean. Breakfast in the morning was good. The local area around the hotel had plenty of options for food and shopping and even an arcade next door with go carts (not affiliated with the hotel). Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your family's stay with us. We are very happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us from the rooms to our local area. We hope to host you as a guest again and hope your next stay isn't too far away! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: No
Location: Seekonk has many restaurants as well as stores for every need.
The hotel is clean and nice. The staff is friendly and courteous. the prices of the rooms are competitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel after your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay, especially out staff and our location. We hope to have you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager