Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Relaxing evenings

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was there on business but at the end of the day, combing back to Jacob Hill Inn was a wonderful, relaxing experience. Every detail and need was met with graciousness by Eleonora and Bill from the moment of my arrival until my departure including written directions, suggestions for restaurants and a tour of the property with it's history. Breakfast each day was artfully presented and delicious, and my conversations with Bill regarding guns were always interesting. If I am ever able to get there again, I will most definitely stay!
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a one night stay and the room breakfast, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Would love to stay there again!! Everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Unexpected yet pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We were in Providence for a Parents Weekend at Brown. The local major hotel brands were booked, so we "settled" for the Inn, which was a bit off the beaten path. What a pleasant surprise! We will go back many times. The place is first rate all the way. Immaculate. Peaceful. Super engaged owners, who work very hard. Also, it was 12 minutes from PROV and was more convenient that expected. A billiard room in the barn was pretty cool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality B&B.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Management, location, overall quality.
Cons: Nothing of significance.
Location: Please see comments under the above heading -experience.
This unique, high quality B&B managed by extremely well organised, very pleasant and professional couple is ideally situated to visit Boston,Newport,Bristol,Cape Cod and many other endearing towns situated in this part of New England. The attention to detail, quality of food (Breakfast) and the engaging,helpful approach of the staff cannot be understated. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and appealing.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant green surroundings and wonderfully restored buildings,friendly attentive hosts, great home made breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaveh from New Haven

You will enjoy yourself

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday and had a wonderful time. Bill and Eleonora are most caring and loving people.