Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small room, terrible bed, good breakfast, very small window a/c, all rooms up narrow stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

very good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room is nice and tidy, and the bed sleeps very well. The breakfast is so delicious and healthy, with many kinds of fruits. The couple are kind and we had pleasant conversations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Sweet Air B&B with a Colonial Ambiance

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I loved staying at The Nichols' Air B&B! It's a step back in time but done very tastefully and comfortably. Breakfast was fabulous in the morning and I felt very much at home. About a 15 min drive into Providence but very easy and convenient. Would love to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

I had a lovely stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very quiet here. I enjoyed a nice sound sleep and good conversation with owners at breakfast. Definitely would come back to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Peter C.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice old house with character. A pleasant stay with great hosts.. Walt makes a great S O S !!
4 out of 5
by michelle

Clean, comfortable bed, great food!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable, and this is not usually the case in hotels and motels. Breakfast was excellent - 5 stars. The room was small but impeccably appointed and quiet. Very clean. All three guest rooms are upstairs, this would be difficult for anyone who can't do a flight of stairs. Beautiful sitting rooms, comfortable dining room, elegant dishware - all in all a pleasant and comfortable stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely New England Experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place! Innkeepers were very helpful in terms of knowing the area well. Room, as expected, was small but comfy for one person. Was near where my family member lives so that was special too. Breakfasts were very good also.
5 out of 5
by GLORIA

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the quiet and comfort of the home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford area

Lovely B&B in the Providence Area

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, coziness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of colleges, schools nearby, good restaurants, the water for activities
Nichols is a cozy, small (3 room) B&B that was perfectly situated for an activity we were attending at St. Andrew's Prep in Bennington, RI. Walt (the manager) welcomed us, gave us directions, and served a delicious, full breakfast in the morning. The rooms are somewhat small in size, but comfortable, and two of the rooms have private baths (thanks to Walt's numerous skills!). We also enjoyed the Happy Hour at Chardonnay's restaurant just up the road- yummy apps! We would gladly return here again, if in the area!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great cozy B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was great walt and the owner we great company and the breakfasts were awesome