Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Thoroughly enjoyable.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Neat, tidy, clean, great staff.
Cons: The hotel was difficult to find. Kinda off the beaten track.
Location: Again, it was located in a difficult to find part of town.
Very easy check in. I think the girl sensed how tired I was from the long drive & she made it easy & quick. I was extremely pleased with the clean & comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting granddaughter

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Location: Very close to Providence, RI.
We were visiting our granddaughter who goes to college in Providence. This hotel was very convenient to everything. The room was very comfortable and warm. The staff was wonderful. Very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review and a great rating. We are happy to see that your stay was comfortable and our location was convenient for the purpose of your visit to this area. We also hope that you choose Ramada Inn for your future visits to this area. Thanks on behalf of the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great stay I appreciate the hospitality will recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
The owner walked in my room at 10pm. Never knocked or said sorry and refused to do anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that the owner walked into your room unannounced. We did have an issue with frozen pipes and unoccupied rooms needed to be checked. Unfortunately, the owner accidentally went into your room when he should of gone into the room next door to you. It was an honest mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean room friendly staff great experience over all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating and comments.It was our pleasure serving your lodging needs. We hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice,Fl

Seekonk, Mass....what a town!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Check in was smooth, staff was friendly and efficient. The clerk upgraded our Room, which was as big as a suite. All the amenities, and breakfast food was good and fresh! Thank you Ramada....see you next spring!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thanks Mike, The staff here at Ramada Inn are looking forward to your next visit. See you in the spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Good size room non smoking bit overall hotel needs a revamp. Lighting carpeting and all. Staff was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We do have plans for some upgrades in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had a first floor room-discovered that the windows were unlocked and one was ajar with the heat on. There was used toilet paper floating on the toilet when I opened it. Was given two recommendations for dinner and told both were to die for. I went to the Chinese one which turned out to be a dump in an area of town that didn’t feel that safe. I ate there anyway because sometimes it could be quite good—it was the worst I’ve ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. I want to first apologize for the issues that you mentioned in your comments. as far as the condition of your room at check-in, it was totally unacceptable but a call to the front desk would have resulted in a satisfactory resolution. As far as restaurant recommendations, Providence is the place that you want to visit. 5 mins. away with many fine dining choices. We here at Ramada hope that you will reconsider Ramada on your next visit to our area. and again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was ok. Wish the breakfast was better. Over all ok stay, could've gotten more for what was paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok for one night

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location to Providence
Cons: Sound proofing.....big time
Hotel was ok for one night. Close to Providence and much cheaper. I was given a room right next to outside door, so every time someone came in you heard them. In addition, the walls are paper thin, so I heard the entire conversation of the lady in the next room like she was in the room with me. This went on til 10:30 - 11pm and then started again at 7am the following morning. When I mentioned it to the front desk upon check out I was told that the "walls are thin" and they would have moved me had I said something. Being that the hotel was empty, you think they use those rooms last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Hi Deb, We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have endured during your stay. I would also like to apologize for the noise issue that you experienced. In the future, if you have an issue with your accommodations do not hesitate to contact the front desk for a resolution to what ever issue that you may be experiencing. Thanks.