Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel with comfortable bed and good breakfast. Enjoyed staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Payal Patel, General Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your opinion We are very glad to see that we have met our goal in Guest Satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Bad Location near Providence. Old and run down and looking like they may be closing soon. Left a wake-up call that never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The hotel is under new ownership and there will be some upgrades to the hotel are planned. I would like to apologize to you for not getting your wake up call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will recommend to friends

Posted Oct 10, 2017
staff are friendly ,breakfast is good. the only issue I had , the room has some kind smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you Wallace for your review and generous rating. We do appreciate your feedback. If you have any issues with your accommodations, please feel free to contact the associate on duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice room. Convenient location. Pleasent staff. Breakfast was actually better than most. Real food. Bed was a little hard, but it didn't stop me from sleeping well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Raj Patel. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Elisabeth, for your kind review of our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford, ME

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel & super friendly staff. Really unbelievable for the money. Beds, bedding & pillows are all super comfy & I sell mattresses 😉. We have stayed 3 times & have always been happy. Just wish they didn't have to spray so much air freshener but they have to come up with something for all those "smoking sneaks" who think no one will smell it. Note to sneak smokers, we smell it. 🙄 Free continental breakfast was over the top. Waffle makers- eggs-sausages and home fried potatoes along with all other kinds of fruits, yogurts, cereals, breads, muffins etc. all on a Monday night and under $100 a night. Impressive. 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thanks Patti for you great review. Hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Obsolete

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: rebuild maybe?
Location: no comments
It's a rundown hotel, bigger area wise but really obsolete from inside. Sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
We're sorry that your stay with wasn't the experience that we wished for you. This property is currently undergoing a gradual upgrade and renovation. We hope that the first impression isn't the last impression. We also hope that you reconsider choosing Ramada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Better attention to room cleanliness
One of the two beds were dirty and was a near miss we did not go in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have endured during your stay with us. I will forward this issue to our housekeeping team for review and corrective action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great for short campus visits

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Brown, friendly staff
Cons: Better lighting for rear parking area
Location: Close to Davenport's which is a great restaurant. Easy access to the interstate. Short drive to downtown Providence.
The was some confusion about the correct card to use for billing, which had to be resolved via email, but it was amicably and quickly resolved. The housekeepers are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. Parking in the rear to access the fourth floor is a little distant and the parking lot is poorly lit. But, the hotel is a very short drive to Brown University where we were visiting, and the price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for your review. Your opinion is very important to us here at Ramada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston Alabama

Nice Hotel close to Twin River Casino

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Ever thing the hotel and the staff
Cons: Get the Restaurant and Bar back open
Location: The Twin River Casino is close only thing I had time to see. Was there on business
Ever thing was Great the rooms were clean and the staff was Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thanks Dwight, for your great rating. We apologize for the Restaurant not being open. The Mariachi recently relocated. Currently we are entertaining other Restaurant options. Hope you got lucky at Twin River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Expedia should fix the room description

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I booked a suite with twin double beds with Expedia. Upon arrival, the hotel told me that I booked a deluxe room with twin double beds, and that they did not have suite available. The rate was consistent with the hotel's rate for a deluxe room, and Expedia's room description for the suite did not include "separate sitting area". Expedia should fix the room description so as not to mislead the other guests. Otherwise it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thanks Ted, for your review. we hope the extra sitting room was not a major disappointment for you.