Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to providence college

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was not able to control the AC it was either on or off
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, The AC units are controlled by thermostat. If in the future you have issues with your accommodations, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for a quick resolution. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight to attend a wedding in the area.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Staff first thing, that's first impression and it wasn't good.
Front desk staff little knowledge of area and hung up on a difficult question "I asked, how to get to a location".. Very poor service. Not good facilities for anyone with disabilities. Had noted needed first floor or elevator near, got 4 th floor elevator was on the opposite side of building long walk to get it then long to room. Not set up for disabled people asking for accomodation, staff didn't get what was wrong with the setup. Cost high and service and rooms shouldn't require that price for what was there. Only 4 handicapped parking places available at the door area all were used. Would not suggest this hotel to anyone. For the money keep driving to somewhere else. This was suggested by the wedding couple, I know they got from their wedding facility, too bad they didn't check it out before hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for not meeting our goal in customer satisfaction. This property was built long ago and we are making upgrades and renovations to deal with many of the issues that you mentioned in your detailed review. Thank you for your patience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with recent room updates.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was nice but I would not recommend walking around the area late at night like I did. I did not feel safe but I should not have been walking outside that late from dinner and I should have invested in a Taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. As far as the area, it is very safe as we have a very visible Police presence in the area with frequent patrols through the grounds throughout the evening. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice place to stay. For us, convenient to our relatives locations.
Cons: Ensure breakfast area is cleaned (well) daily. Milk storage fridge filthy; tables sticky. There were small flies around my meal. Didn't go back.
Location: Just visiting family. Plenty to see in the area in small geographic area.
Comfortable room. Quiet at night during stay. Complimentary breakfast not bad; but cleanliness lacking from plates to storage dishes for food and drinks, etc. After second day, didn't feel comfortable enough to eat there for rest of stay. Can be fixed. We'll see next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you Patrick, for taking time out of your day to review our property. your opinion is very important to us. the issues that you mentioned in being addressed as i have forwarded your review to management for corrective action. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Seriously? For $300 a night? Nothing.
Cons: Clean rooms would be a start.
The room was dirty. The hotel lounge, which is advertised on their website, is no longer there. Minor complaint: the TV in the room defaulted to Closed Captioning every time it was turned on and had to be manually turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review and rate this property. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured. Management will receive your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Close to Providence but run down

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was ok for a last minute check-in. It's very run down and felt dirty. Care is not taken to clean thoroughly. Guests coming in and out of restaurant made for an unsettling feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Payal P, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review and we are sorry that you are not happy with your stay, also we have no restaurant open from last 1 month, so i am guessing that there must be misunderstanding between the hotels you stayed. thanks again for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ma

One night stand for Paw Sox game

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean and near the ball park. The room was a good size. The bathroom was nice. It was quiet in the room and we slept good.
Cons: The things I mentioned above.
Location: It was in Seekonk, RI and there are a lot of restaurants, businesses in the area. It was only ten or fifteen minutes away from Pawtucket RI.
The room was big and clean. It did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. The coffee maker was single cup using the paper cups supplied instead of a two cup pot. We were on the fourth floor and the ice machine was on the second floor. It was difficult to find. If there wasn't a cleaning staff there I would never have found it. No signs or discernible area like they had with the soda machines. The TV or the remote did not have a sleep button, which we use at many other hotels. There was no air conditioning in the lobby or the hallways and it was a hot day. Not catastrophic, but these things would have made our stay much more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thanks Rich for taking time to review your stay with us. We provide Refrigerators in the Deluxe and Executive class rooms although, we do provide Refrigerators for a small daily fee in our standard rooms as well. We have never had an issue with the Coffee makers but there is a first time for everything. As far as the other issues that you mentioned in your review, Our property is undergoing a renovation of sort as well as upgrades to many amenities. We hope that you will join us in the future for your lodging needs, and in the future, if you have any issues with your stay, please do not hesitate to bring those issues to our front desk staff for a quick resolution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Confusing layout. Breakfast room was as so hot.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
$216 should buy a much nicer room in a much nicer hotel. No pool, no restaurant or bar on premise. The free breakfast was served in a room that felt like a sauna. Hallways in parts of hotel are so narrow you can barely pass another person without touching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thanks Jolene for your review. We apologize for not meeting our goal. As far as the AC in the breakfast room, it was shut off at the request of another guest and unfortunately was never turned back on, and we apologize for that Our property is undergoing a gradual up-grade and renovation so we thank you for your patience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Internet search on Expedia.
Had a room reserved almost a month ago for college visit in downtown. distance in the morning was not bad but the location is not in best area. The room we walked in was very hot and window was above chest level with view of top of roof and walls. Felt very disappointed. Not sure why they assigned that room when the parking was not busy at all in late hours. Called front desk but no answer so, just stayed in that room. Felt like in the cell..... will not come back. Breakfast was so so.... Bathroom is outdated and small..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feed back is important to us. I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience that you have incurred.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 15, 2017
During a recent stay, the type of room we reserved was unavailable. The staff refused to work with us to provide a suitable alternative based on our needs (traveling with 3 adults and a 2 year old) and the only alternative we were provided besides our original room resulted in us needing to pay for an additional room. Would not recommend. Also, there was no restaurant as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Allen, Front Desk Associate., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.