Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by CHUNCHAO

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's a quiet remote place to access several French Alps within 30-45 mins by driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The couple who manages the hotel is very nice. The room was decent and the meals very good.
4 out of 5
by Liam beck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rayjay from london

Fantastic service, with lovely clean rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall my stay at belvedere was excellent. the location was in the middle of no where. other than that the people were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed in the 3 - star rating

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
service and food was ok , nothing to write home about . the entire building was totally run down , dusty , and in need of maintenance and a coat of paint at the least . there seems to be a very wide range in the 3 - star rating system .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Family value hotel with warmth and frendliness

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
I have travelled through Europe and had wanted to get in some skiing in a friendlly place and that is exactly what I found staying at the Belvedere. Positioned about 5 km from Seez and Bourge St Maurice it provided such a friendy place to stay convenient for both Les Arc and La Rosiere both about a 10 minute drive away, Skiing was brilliant but to add to this the hotel, run by Husband and wife team was fantastic. The food was traditional French and "out of this world" served in great unrushed surroundings. The best recommendation I can give is that I will be returning there for more skiing hospitality next year and for many more. Well done and thanks again for making me SO so welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pre-christmas ski trip

Posted Dec 27, 2008 on Hotels
I went with my daughter for a bargain trip before the ski season was in full flow. The hotel was not really open until after christmas so there was no restaurant available in the evening which was a drawback as the hotel is quite isolated. However the owners were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms a good size. We found it very well positioned for visiting several different ski resorts and it's only 10 minutes from La Rosiere which has itself enough skiing for most people for a week being linked to La Thuile. Overall excellent value for money, great views and very welcoming, if you don't mind being a bit isolated and a short drive to the piste.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel alpin

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Un bel hôtel de montagne qui s'inscrit dans l'histoire de la Tarentaise, les chambres sont joliment décorées, les patrons accueillants. Manque un restaurant pour le repas de midi.
5 out of 5
by philippe

hôtel très calme

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
super séjour avec des propriétaires très sympa et professionnel et courageux je vous le recommande