Ratings based on 1,903 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Never been embarrassed like that

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: absolutly nothing
Cons: Change of the management.
very simple, we got our room keys, we opened the door and there were already people in the room, highly embarrassed, went back to the desk,she pretends that she was not aware, she send someone to the room , he came back and confirmed that the room was occupied, ok, sorry for that we will give another one. Waw so simple, thanks God that when we entered the room, people there were in a decent position, Imagine the opposite, never in my life had such ridiculous service, and to top that, the internet was stupidly slow ( called their provider and did a test,download rate was at 0.81 mbps) even at any hot spot at Mcdonalds or starbucks internet is way faster. Never again with this chain of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the embarrassment . You were upgraded imediately for your inconvenience. Accidents happen. Our front desk does not knowingly send people to occupied rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Great launching point to Orlando/Tampa/Beaches!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff at Country Inn (Kim in particular) was awesome. I was always met with a friendly smile by everyone. The breakfast each day was exceptional
Cons: The pool area was a bit of a disappointment as the water was not overly clean and the pool was quite small both in length and depth of water.
Location: As I said, the locale of the hotel was ideal. We would jump on I-4 (East-West) or I-75 (North-South) and be able to get to many places quickly.
My wife and I put 1500 miles on our rental in one week as each day in Central Florida we traveled to a different destination. Staying at the Country Inn in Seffner was a perfect launching point to areas East (Disney), West (Downtown Tampa-Busch Gardens), South (Clearwater/Englewood beaches & FT Myers) and North. The hotel never seemed to be overly congested, and we were always able to easily find a parking space. The inn was also very peaceful. There wasn't a moment during our seven day stay where we encountered any kind of disturbance or excessive noise. A very well run and comfortable hotel that was reasonably priced for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manangment, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Constructive Comments. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with Us. We will make sure Pool is kept clean next time for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were very happy with the hotel and its location. The staff were very helpful with dining locations and beach outings. Several people were "10" status for us. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious and a good feel to a suite.
Cons: Carpet inside the room.
Location: The hotel had a free shuttle to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino. Very handy. Also, the hotel shuttle can take you to the Tampa Cruise Terminal for a fee.
The hotel had a free shuttle to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino. Very handy. Also, the hotel shuttle can take you to the Tampa Cruise Terminal for a fee. Spacious and a good feel to a suite. Carpet inside the room can use some attention. Othewrwise, great hotel with great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Facility

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: price could be lower
Easy access to I-4 and I-75. Could hear the truckers coming and going. After I fell asleep, I did not care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. When calling the hotel for your next reservation, please request to be roomed on the front side of the building away from the truck stop. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pool water was too cold to swim, which was disappointing since the weather was beautiful and sunny. Since the hotel is beside a truck stop, we could hear truck traffic constantly. The staff was wonderful and they served a great breakfast in a very nice common room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old hotel needs an upgrade.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything-rooms need upgrade.
Location: Nothing close-we had to drive far for good restaurants and shopping.
Rooms needs to be upgraded. Breakfast buffet needs better choices...egg patties and bacon fake taste terrible. Fruit old. Breakfast buffet staff upset when I asked for milk to be replaced due to fact it was empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
After a long international flight then further getting terribly lost on Tampa motorways, I arrived at rather flustered