Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax

Close to Busch garden

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice place & closer to anywhere . Good food & friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice comfortable hotel, ideal stop over.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good reasonably priced hotel approx 10 miles from Busch gardens. Busy area as near a service station and highway but very convenient. Pool small but adequate. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We a pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Country Inn in Seffner

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: In the morning, Delmer was always friendly and talking with everyone. He made sure we were comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle service to the city and airport. If there is a free shuttle to the casino, non-stop up until 11:50pm, then there should have been a shuttle t
Location: The casino was the attraction. I am not a gambler so, this was not a plus for me.
Overall, the stay was good, however this hotel is removed from a lot of activities. The internet service and phone service was horrible. Because I booked thru Expedia, they did not give me the same rate throughout the whole stay. truly loved Delmer (customer service) at the hotel, he was always friendly and hospitable. Again, if you don't mind being removed from a lot of things , then this hotel will probably fit you. We got around by shuttle or taxi. I thought about renting a car, however with gas, rental, and paying for parking, I am not sure how much I really would have saved. The good part is I would have had my own vehicle and I have to admit Tampa seemed fairly easy to get around. So, I may consider that the next time I visit Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your compliments with Delmer, I'm sure he will appreciate it. It gives me pleasure to let him know that he is doing a great job. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Comfortable bed, clean room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The bed was very comfortable the room clean. The only issue was there is a bit of a gap in the door so when people came home late you could hear them in the room. They should work on sealing the doors to make it quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, away from the city

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, only wished that the wifi was better and not so challenging, and that there were more restaurant choices near by. And how do you not offer the AMC channel!?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Several restaurants nearby.
This hotel was great! The staff was very friendly. My room was large and very comfortable. I was amazed that, once inside the room, I did not hear outside noise like doors slamming or people going up and down the hallways. And the hotel was full several nights I was there. I was on the truck stop side but did not hear noise from the trucks. I thought the bed was a little firm but had no trouble sleeping. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Apr 2, 2017
They take good care of you. Clean your room well every day. Location right off highway which was good for us to visit all the great florida beaches. Small pool area. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Close to Interstate 4. Very convenient!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good location & (see above.)
Cons: No improvement needed. All good.
Location: Again, close to Interstate 4 exit/entrance. Variety of restaurants nearby. free shuttle to casino for those who are interested.
Quick confirmation of prepaid reservation & sign in. (Fresh cookies and coffee available!) Room was ready early. We were given our choice of 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor. Room was quiet, properly stocked, clean & ready for occupancy. Breakfast was ready on time & appropriately diverse in its offerings. Free newspaper available all day. Pleasant & efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Never been embarrassed like that

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: absolutly nothing
Cons: Change of the management.
very simple, we got our room keys, we opened the door and there were already people in the room, highly embarrassed, went back to the desk,she pretends that she was not aware, she send someone to the room , he came back and confirmed that the room was occupied, ok, sorry for that we will give another one. Waw so simple, thanks God that when we entered the room, people there were in a decent position, Imagine the opposite, never in my life had such ridiculous service, and to top that, the internet was stupidly slow ( called their provider and did a test,download rate was at 0.81 mbps) even at any hot spot at Mcdonalds or starbucks internet is way faster. Never again with this chain of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the embarrassment . You were upgraded imediately for your inconvenience. Accidents happen. Our front desk does not knowingly send people to occupied rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Great launching point to Orlando/Tampa/Beaches!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff at Country Inn (Kim in particular) was awesome. I was always met with a friendly smile by everyone. The breakfast each day was exceptional
Cons: The pool area was a bit of a disappointment as the water was not overly clean and the pool was quite small both in length and depth of water.
Location: As I said, the locale of the hotel was ideal. We would jump on I-4 (East-West) or I-75 (North-South) and be able to get to many places quickly.
My wife and I put 1500 miles on our rental in one week as each day in Central Florida we traveled to a different destination. Staying at the Country Inn in Seffner was a perfect launching point to areas East (Disney), West (Downtown Tampa-Busch Gardens), South (Clearwater/Englewood beaches & FT Myers) and North. The hotel never seemed to be overly congested, and we were always able to easily find a parking space. The inn was also very peaceful. There wasn't a moment during our seven day stay where we encountered any kind of disturbance or excessive noise. A very well run and comfortable hotel that was reasonably priced for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manangment, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Constructive Comments. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with Us. We will make sure Pool is kept clean next time for your visit.