Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to city

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great place, Clean, Great value for money. amazing breakfast Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful peaceful

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was a beautiful place lovey brie very neat and clean staff was wonderful I will definitely consider staying here again the next time I travel had a lovely stay the kids had lots of fun too staff was very nice abd had lots of accommodations for all of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel was quiet, beautiful, and very clean. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice, cozy hotel close to I-4

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Cozy, clean, quiet.
Cons: Larger pillows
Location: FL State fairgrounds are nearby. A short drive to Tampa/St Pet or Lakeland.
We decided to extend an out-of-town errand into a brief getaway. We had never stayed at a Country Inn, and thought to give it a try, based on a good price. Very nice - cozy-feeling, with coffee & good tea available in the lobby. The library in the lobby is a charming touch. The room was not large, but had a cozy feel & was spotlessly clean. The housekeeper had crafted 2 towel 'sculptures' - charming. Plenty of hot water, with good pressure & nice bath amenities. The TV, Internet & A/C all worked just fine. The bed was firm & comfortable, with lovely cool sheets & comforter. Breakfast was decent, and the breakfast room kept clean & stocked. We will certainly consider Country Inns & Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very nice lobby with coffe and cookies at anytime of the day. Great staff, very nice breakfast. Very clean room and bathroom, also very beautiful for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Middle of nothing

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pool not heated, in the middle of road construction and gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness FL

Nice hotel. Close to casino and fairgrounds

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed the night after Billy Joel concert. Only 10 min from stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, close to the fairgrounds

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed , full breakfast , and close to the fairgrounds.
Location: We were there working so didn't get to visit or see anything nearby.
We enjoyed this hotel. The only bad experience we had was one night someone hacked into our phone line and tried to intimidate us into giving our cc number out for incidentals or we would be instantly kicked out, we went downstairs and spoke to the front desk and found out that other rooms had gotten the same call so they blocked our phone so no one could get through anymore. Front desk was very nice and said they didn't put phone calls through unless they knew who was in the room. We will stay there again. Everyone make sure you never give out you info on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City FL

nice hotel near the interstate

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: friendly front service associate...clean
Cons: pillows need some attention
Location: close to the interstate..a few good resturants..but lack a pizza place nearby..had to travel about 10 minutes to find one
overall a good hotel for location and price. The front service clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Clean rooms. Coffee available the whole day. And friendly staff