Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Never been embarrassed like that

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: absolutly nothing
Cons: Change of the management.
very simple, we got our room keys, we opened the door and there were already people in the room, highly embarrassed, went back to the desk,she pretends that she was not aware, she send someone to the room , he came back and confirmed that the room was occupied, ok, sorry for that we will give another one. Waw so simple, thanks God that when we entered the room, people there were in a decent position, Imagine the opposite, never in my life had such ridiculous service, and to top that, the internet was stupidly slow ( called their provider and did a test,download rate was at 0.81 mbps) even at any hot spot at Mcdonalds or starbucks internet is way faster. Never again with this chain of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the embarrassment . You were upgraded imediately for your inconvenience. Accidents happen. Our front desk does not knowingly send people to occupied rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Great launching point to Orlando/Tampa/Beaches!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff at Country Inn (Kim in particular) was awesome. I was always met with a friendly smile by everyone. The breakfast each day was exceptional
Cons: The pool area was a bit of a disappointment as the water was not overly clean and the pool was quite small both in length and depth of water.
Location: As I said, the locale of the hotel was ideal. We would jump on I-4 (East-West) or I-75 (North-South) and be able to get to many places quickly.
My wife and I put 1500 miles on our rental in one week as each day in Central Florida we traveled to a different destination. Staying at the Country Inn in Seffner was a perfect launching point to areas East (Disney), West (Downtown Tampa-Busch Gardens), South (Clearwater/Englewood beaches & FT Myers) and North. The hotel never seemed to be overly congested, and we were always able to easily find a parking space. The inn was also very peaceful. There wasn't a moment during our seven day stay where we encountered any kind of disturbance or excessive noise. A very well run and comfortable hotel that was reasonably priced for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manangment, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Constructive Comments. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with Us. We will make sure Pool is kept clean next time for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were very happy with the hotel and its location. The staff were very helpful with dining locations and beach outings. Several people were "10" status for us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious and a good feel to a suite.
Cons: Carpet inside the room.
Location: The hotel had a free shuttle to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino. Very handy. Also, the hotel shuttle can take you to the Tampa Cruise Terminal for a fee.
The hotel had a free shuttle to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino. Very handy. Also, the hotel shuttle can take you to the Tampa Cruise Terminal for a fee. Spacious and a good feel to a suite. Carpet inside the room can use some attention. Othewrwise, great hotel with great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Facility

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: price could be lower
Easy access to I-4 and I-75. Could hear the truckers coming and going. After I fell asleep, I did not care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old hotel needs an upgrade.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything-rooms need upgrade.
Location: Nothing close-we had to drive far for good restaurants and shopping.
Rooms needs to be upgraded. Breakfast buffet needs better choices...egg patties and bacon fake taste terrible. Fruit old. Breakfast buffet staff upset when I asked for milk to be replaced due to fact it was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
After a long international flight then further getting terribly lost on Tampa motorways, I arrived at rather flustered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Feb 17, 2017
At check in The woman was so rude it was ridiculous nastiest person I ran into in this whole trip the pillows were awful the bed was not that comfortable and I would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just ok

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the past few years and things have definitely changed. Hotel needs updating and a friendlier front desk person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Margie, thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We appreciate that you've stayed with our hotel multiple times. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Moreover, we apologize as well for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Again, we are sorry that you weren't able to observe it at that time. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
clean great staff great location near the hard rock casino