Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

perfect location for us.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: We like the location, the amenities and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We felt very welcome and comfortable.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Located next to Lazydays RV where we (and many others) come to buy, trade or research RVs. Location is perfect.
We have stayed at this hotel several times before. It is better than ever. The staff attended to our every need. I will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ideal location for Tampa Airport

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and towels and linens were fresh and clean
Cons: Service was okay but could be more friendly. The hotel seemed a bit dated but it is currently being painted and new corridor carpets so this should
Location: Ideal for travel to Tampa airport
The hotel appears to have been painted outside and inside and as we were there they were replacing the corridor carpets. This will make a difference as the hotel did seem a bit dated and dark. Hopefully the rooms will all get new carpets too and also the dining area. Our bedroom however was huge, with a comfortable bed and a lounge area with a couch. Linens and towels were very fresh. Shower was superb. Nice swimming pool outside but another guest had to ask that the area was sprayed clean. Sun loungers comfortable but again could do with being replaced. Hopefully with the upgrading that appears to be happening, this will become a much more appealing hotel. It is ideal for Tampa airport....only about twenty minutes away on the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our primary objective is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience; so we thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our bed and towels. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice place--great breakfast.close to Hard Rock

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: close to Tampa-hour from Orlando.
Nice check-in room very impressive. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accomodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Excellence at budget rates

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to main hwy, quality of hotel and room, rates are VERY competitive.
We are confirmed supporters of this hotel chain. We try and stay with them whenever we travel. Superior accommodations for the rates they charge. Excellent rooms with new upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Bang for the Buck!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Late arrival. Desk receptionist friendly and knowledgeable. Third floor was beingr re-carpeted, otherwise it would be a higher rating. I want to emphasize that I am comparing these facilities to M/Hotels charging twice+ as much. Unless one is interested in me amenities, this is a motel that is perfect for overnight or short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our hotel. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cost, location, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast.. Eggs terrible. Pulled Pork for breakfast?? Let's have bacon and/or sausage.
We had a decent stay. We were very disappointed with the breakfast offering, otherwise we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our breakfast. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff is very friendly rooms r clean and the rollaway bed came to the room fast I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Terrible manager and staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel didn't have a bath mat and the bath tub was very slippery. The day I checked in I fell while stepping out of the tub (the foot that was still in the tub slipped in the tub; the hand bar was too far to be used when you are trying to step out), and hit the inside of my lower right leg really hard on the side of the tub. My leg felt a sharp pain and it started swelling very fast. My husband got ice from the ice machine and I practically spent the whole night putting the ice on and off, couldn't sleep, because the pain was severe and my leg was very swollen. The next day my husband took me to the Urgent Care of Tampa Bay and the doctor said the internal bleeding was severe. We talked to the hotel front desk person. She said she would talk the manager about it. But nothing happened. The next day we talked to the front desk person again (it was a different person). She said that since we booked the hotel with Expedia, my fall had nothing to do with them, that I should talk to Expedia instead. I called Expedia. Expedia tried 2 days to finally reach the hotel, &was told the manager Drew would call me or email me within 72 hours regarding to the incident. The call or email never came. I called the hotel several times afterwards but every time I was told Drew was not available. I have been to my doctors two more times due to the persistent pain and swelling of my leg. My activities limited, and a lot of time has been wasted because of the doctors visit, pain management, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is understandable where your frustration is coming from – it is of our best interest to make sure that you are well taken care of during your stay. The experience that you had with the condition of your room is quite surprising, as well as how the front desk staff took care of your concerns during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We still hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Good Internet bandwidth, TV was clear, and shower had great pressure and flow.
Cons: New Towels and pillows.
Decent hotel, but pillows were flat and hard and bath towels were so hard and prickly that I could brush my hair with them. Halls had an odd smell, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our towels and pillows. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Not Nearly as Good as Our Last Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade the attitudes of front desk staff, fix the washer and dryer, install a decent-size swimming pool
Location: Bob Evans restaurant, I-4
We chose the Country Inn & Suites in Seffner, FL because of the location, and because we had experienced a friendly, courteous staff last time we visited (just 6 months ago). This time we found the staff less than helpful, and not very friendly. The front desk person who informed us that the self-service laundry equipment wasn't working didn't even seem sorry about it. I was disappointed to find no hot oatmeal at breakfast for any of the 3 days we were there. However, the bed was comfortable, and the parking is convenient. I doubt that we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to utilizing your comments regarding our staff and bed. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.