Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, Ky.

Ignore the negative reviews this place was amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed for a week in a King suite. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was always courteous. The pool is small but clean. It is next to a truck stop but we were on the 3rd floor on the side of the truck stop and it never bothered me and I am a light sleeper. Its close to everything and convent to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are spreading the word about the previous negative reviews. Thank you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE FLA

Nice Place But Rooms Kinda Small

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price & Location (except for no decent eateries being close) Crackerbarrell was it. I don't count Bob Evans.
Cons: Larger pool for number of rooms. Gets crowded FAST.
Location: Hard Rock Casino 3 miles and Busch Gardens 15 min away--depending on traffic and time of day.
Everything was OK until morning we were leaving & then A/C and mini fridge weren't working and it was HOT in room. Reported it twice but to no avail. Had food stored that almost spoiled. Bkfast was OK could've been better when they advertise "Full Breakfast" well not quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are spreading the word about the previous negative reviews. Thank you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice place in a nice location. Very good value and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was located close to everything, a short driving distance. The breakfast was very good and was served every morning. They provide a shuttle service to the Hard Rock Casino and to close by restaurants. I will stay there in the future and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Tampa area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, would do it again

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was to die for. I was visiting Tampa, FL for the National Convention and my daughter got sick, and the hotel staff directed me to the emergency room, then was kind enough to check and make sure she was doing well. Shopping was a little challenging, but the convenience of the interstate made it bearable. Would do it again, most definitely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient after the concert. Homelike atmosphere

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Quiet, (we were on 2nd floor on the FRONT side) Will stay again after concerts at Florida Midamerica Ampitheater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. John, Fl

Very pleasant and comfortable place

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My family traveled to Tampa to go to Busch gardens and this hotel was perfect for the over night stay. The room was clean and exactly what was picture in the photo, bed comfortable and nice pillows. The lobby smelled of fresh bake cookies which was delightful and my 3 boys truly enjoyed them. The pool was relaxing and again so much fun for the kids. The staff was great, check in was slow so slow but there was only one clerk on, but Luan was wonderful she called about 30 minutes after we got to the room to make sure everything thing was good. The only thing that I was unaware us that the hotel charges a $100 fee for any possible incidentals was told that the money would be return to my account if no problems which there were none. I money was back in my account in 3 or 4. The breakfast was better then I expected, I was a little nervous only because of WW diet but they had a wide selection. Travel hint: try to go early for breakfast because you know when there is free food it goes pretty quickly. My 6 year old has already said when we come back to Tampa we have to stay here again, which we will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I used it for a short business trip and it was ok so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Short stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Location: The location was disappointing for me but not a major issue
Stayed here for 3 days before moving to Naples. Very adequate big room good facilities a bit old fashioned but well maintained. Not a lot around for eating out here if you don't want to drive but right on the motorway so good access and short drive to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted May 24, 2016
Cookies every night was the best for my 7 year old!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We always like to watch the excitement in children's eyes when they walk in and see the cookies. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.