Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Perfect match for our activities. Great location for several venues! Good condition and clean. Friendly and competent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buseck

Hotel mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Die Zimmer sind groß und angenehm klimatisiert. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Great place to stay!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient
We really enjoyed our stay the rooms are great, and the continental breakfast was supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Wonderful Staff & Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better, but for free it was not too bad!
My fiancé and I had a lovely experience at this hotel. The staff is pleasant and the hotel was well maintained. There was a fire scare during my stay. After everyone returned to their rooms, the staff called to ensure that everything was okay. I would definitely return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean, non-smoking and free breakfast
Overnight stay for Dover, Florida. Very convenient to restaurants. Arby's is across the street. The hotel is very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Dora Florida

Staying for Concert

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable. Had all the emenities that you need to have. I would give this hotel an excellent rating.
Cons: N/A
Only spent one night - easy to get to and easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

small basic hotel but clean and newer

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: hubby loved the cookies.
Cons: rooms are dark, need more lighting. no smoking hotel but have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get in since smoking section is attached to entrance
Location: nada. There's a grease bomb Cracker Barrel near by but that's about it. A car is a must have.
stayed for 1 week while dropping our son off at college. Our second time staying at hotel. Beds are good and comfy. good place for the price. Not much around the area. Hotel is fairly new so furnishings are up to date and housekeeping does a good job at keeping rooms clean. AC worked great but was a little loud. Breakfast is fair, hot foods were frozen and reheated but there were some healthier items like oatmeal, yogurt, and whole fruit. Also, needed to print something is business center but printer was broken. I don't think it had been fixed since the last time we stayed. Rooms are good sized, we like staying here because they have rooms with two king beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in die Jahre gekommen in fragwürdiger Gegend

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotelteam beachtete uns erst einmal gar nicht als wir Einchecken wollten. Kein Lächeln nichts. Man fühlte sich nicht willkommen. Zimmer und Hotel in die Jahre gekommen und wir waren schon in sehr vielen Hotels gleichen Standards. Frühstück ebenso das ungenügendste das wir bisher über die Jahre hatten. Zimmer jedoch sehr sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen unser Hotel Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East zu überprüfen. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie nicht genießen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt haben und dass unsere Mitarbeiter Sie nicht behandeln, wie sie haben sollten. Haben Sie durch Zufall erinnere mich an den Namen der Person, die Sie beim Check unterstützt in? Wenn ja, nehmen eine Diskussion statt und eine Umschulung, wenn nötig. Im Namen unseres gesamten Personals, wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Unternehmen und freuen uns, Sie wieder zu sehen, wenn die Reise auch in die Gegend bringen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel impeccable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cadre intérieur.
Cons: Petit déjeuner.
Super hôtel mais un peu loin de Tampa. Proche de l'autoroute mais pas de soucis de bruit. Intérieur chaleureux. À recommander.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci de prendre le temps d'examiner notre hôtel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Au nom de l'ensemble de notre personnel, nous vous remercions de votre entreprise et nous nous réjouissons de vous revoir lors de vos voyages vous ramener à la région.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel. A hidden gem.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness
Cons: internet needs improving. try adding some stronger routers on each floor
Location: It's Tampa!!! Plenty to do all around you
Stayed here while we moved our son in to the University of Tampa. It's 15 minutes from the school and much more economical then staying downtown. We loved everything about our stay. Easy in and out from route 4. Every member of the staff was friendly, informative and cheerful. Room was immaculate with plenty of space and plenty of towels!!!! Shower water pressure was amazing and very refreshing. take the free shuttle to the Hard Rock for a little gambling and dinner. Plenty to eat for breakfast and the change the menu up each day. Make sure you try one of the cookies in the lobby...they are fantastic. My one and only complaint is the internet on the third floor in the evening is unusable. It went in and out all night, so if you are on a business trip and need to log on at night to do work, you may run in to problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.