Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island NY

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff are very nice and courteous. Breakfast is good with choices of variety. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel and it was an easy on/off to highway. Good location and pretty clean. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted to read about your positive experience whilst staying with us recently. Your feedback will surely work well for our future guests to understand what we have to offer but also as a great motivator for the team. I have passed on your kind review to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Easy check in even easier check out. The room attendants(house keepers) are exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying here at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. Let us know if you need assistance. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our satisfaction survey and for giving us excellent rating and fine remarks. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable, great amenities, friendly staff. Close to the Interstate for easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook of your experience at our hotel. It is so rewarding that you have rated us so highly. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of our high standard of housekeeping and hospitality. Thank you so much for the compliment to our friendly staff.We are so happy that our amenities did lived up to your expectations and we are able to give a comfortable accommodations.We look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tennessee

Wonderful Hotel close to the dock.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is an excellent motel with wonderful staff that gives easy access to several types of food. It also gave easy access to the dock from which our cruise departed. The breakfast served in the motel was excellent. The bed was a little firm due to my back injury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress you with the improvements to our amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

not clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: This 2 king beds
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not far from tampa or orlando
Loved the idea of the 2 king beds because it was for myself, my daughter and my 2 teenage granddaughters. However the overall cleanliness was not good and then on the second day we found a razor down at the bottom of the bed in between the sheets at the middle. It did not belong to any of us. Cant figure out how it could have gotten there if they changed the sheets before we checked in. Obviously I requested clean sheets and got them but it was also obvious they did not vacuum that day. They next day I put little pieces of shredded paper on the floor so they would have to vaccuum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had here. As you can see from other reviews we rarely have a housekeeping issue here and it is our number one compliment from guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Entire hotel area was very clean. Breakfast was good, food was fresh.
Location: Ten minutes to Tampa cruise terminals. Less that five minutes from I-4. Great seafood place down the road.
Our room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good Breakfast. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Juanita

Country Inn and Suites = A 5 star hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was excellent: very spacious, very clean, very comfortable. the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The breakfast was hot and delicious! It was a great pleasure staying there and we will certainly come back again or go to other of their hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.