Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Not much to do nearby. Not too far from Ybor city if you want to shop around in ybor city
Nice and quiet hotel. Room was clean. Staff were OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have a Tesla charger

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel for Tesla travelers in the area. Super nice staff , great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Was close to the interstates. The traffic was horrible.
Cons: The little dog barking. Plus the noise in the vent in the bathroom. We had to keep the door closed.
Location: Traffic was horrible. Prices for Busch Gardens and the Florida Aquarium were overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location was right off the freeway and easy to get to. Check-in was quick & easy. Staff were very friendly. Lobby, hallways and elevator were very clean and inviting. The room size was decent, bed felt nice with feather pillows. Room temperature and fan easily set with wall control. Bathroom was clean. Freeway noise could not be heard from the room even though our room faced the traffic. Breakfast options included warm omelets, meat choice, in addition to the normal continental stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CT

One of the nicest Hampton Inns we've stayed at-

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel with professional and courteous staff. Rooms are clean. Continental breakfast is OK. Right off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I didn't know I wouldn't get any Hilton honors points by booking through expedia until the hotel staff told me. I won't be booking hotels through expedia again for this reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice,clean,comfortable,good location. Easy access..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cockroaches and room key PLEASE READ BEFORE U book

Posted Jul 27, 2016
2 cockroaches in the room within few hours tells you the kind of cleanliness the hotel has... Staff wasn't at all helpful or knowledgeble... Our room key didn't work for two days in a row and the staff didn't even know how to Fix it... No manager or supervisor available in 3 nights that we were there... We complained of all these things, the roaches, the room key not working and we asked the staff to make a note on our account of what had happened and non of the 3 different employees did it... We were promised a free night for the inconviniences we had and never got it, neither could get a refund. The hotel promises 100% customer satisfaction and we were not satisfied with anything whatsoever... From room cleanliness to incompetent staff... TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Ever As of today I'm still waiting for a call from an Expedia agent that was supposed to call the hotel and speak to a manager in regards to a refund. So, TOTALLY dissatisfied with the overall Expedia and hotel EXPERIENCE ... Definitely will book with someone else next time... We Usually use cheap tickets.com and never ever had a problem, we decide to use Expedia for the first time and after all these, we'll definitely be booking are future trips thru another agent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean hotel, friendly service

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Cons: Room air conditioners make too much noise.
We found this to be a clean and comfortable hotel, with one exception, the room air conditioner was very noisy and made sleeping difficult. The free breakfast was good and the service at the front desk and in the breakfast area was excellent. The exercise room was also very good and included a treadmill, an excellent PreCore elliptical, a great rack of free weights and a nice cable system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: location to family
Location: family
bed just a little to soft for us, but over all we have stayed here twice now due to the location to family