Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Northern Virginia

Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, we were given directions to the local sights and told about a nearby event that was happening that night. It was something that took place only a few times a year. Thanks to the staff at the hotel, we were able to go, which really added to our visit. Later that night they showed the football (soccer) match at their bar and had free appetizers during the game. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOSE from Laval, Quebec, Canada

Visiting again after 25 years.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great time!
5 out of 5
by NEIL from Glasgow

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location,the high speed train station is 15 minutes from the centre of townby bus and the bus stop is right outside the hotel.helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated definitely not 4 star rating expensive for type of hotel. No coverings on food set out for breakfast the flies where having a feast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basics

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We drove so our experience was a little different. We couldn't see the hotel from the side we came in until we turned around to that side of the street. It's a tall building and the signage is way up high. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the sights we went to see. It's a good basic accomodation and equal to others within the same price range.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Lafayette, Louisiana

Problems

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location to get to the Aquiducts and old Segovia. The wifi at the hotel was awful and when I called it to the attention of the staff they said they haven't had anyone else complain. I depend on wifi to upload pictures every night, I was disgusted. Then I went to take a nice hot shower and the water was barely warm. I had booked 2 nights here and I tried the shower at different times. The only time it was hot enough was early evening. The hotel gym and sauna were also not available which was not stated on their listing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to the sights

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Missed the car park when we arrived and had to get this sorted at check in but receptionist very helpful. Only niggle was that we couldn't access the wifi in terms of downloading anything at all even though there was a signal. Room was large and comfortable, some smell of cigarettes which I assume came from outside via the Aircon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great. Close to attractions. Outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by Spaindan from Nerja

Excellent location but rooms are a little tired

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its easy access by car and it had its own underground car park. It was also only 5 mins walk from the Roman aqueduct and 12 mins walk to the cathedral and plaza mayor. The reception staff were very friendly but the bedroom and bathroom were a little outdated. The bed however was extremely comfortable.