Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ornate Spanish Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely hotel. Just about 4k from the main attractions. Food is not that great.
5 out of 5
by francisco from Barcelona

Hotel excelente

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Atencion del personal, servicios, situacion,limpieza,excelente volveremos,y recomendamos favorablemente su eleccion
4 out of 5
by Chad from Brooklyn

Beautiful hotel - hard bed

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The lobby and room very artfully decorated. The bathroom has 2 sinks and is excellent. The spa looks beautiful as well. The pool is located in the spa which closes at 9pm. The real downside was that they charge €10 per person for the use of the pool which is located in the spa. I sat down on the bed and it was hard as a rock. I went to the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms available and they said unfortunately couldn't move us but most people complain that the beds are too soft. When I said that I found it hard to believe and the bed was almost as hard as the counter the woman said a firm bed is just what the doctor ordered and firm beds are better to sleep on... So which is it, people complain the beds are too hard or soft? I tried to sleep that night and couldn't until literally 3 am. My wife agreed as well but she was so tired that was still able to fall asleep. Upon checkout when asked how our room was I told the front desk man that the bed was so hard and uncomfortable and he then asked how everything else was and I said it was good but could I have a discount for the bed situation. He said no but was glad besides the bed everything was good. The main reason you go to a hotel is for the bed. The other amenities can be enjoyable but the bed is why you pay to stay at a hotel. Kind of disappointed in the response especially given the high reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves it's purpose well.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A modern hotel built and operated by the Candido family. In many ways it represents a museum to the family, with portraits,photographs and busts! It is very comfortable and parking is ample and accessible. The only downside was that some of the staff appeared rather disinterested and, on occasions, unhelpful?
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Markus from Schweiz

Schönes Hotel mit viel Stil in sehr gutem Zustand

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit viel Stil in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Tatsache, dass der SPA Bereich am Sonntag um 15.00 Uhr schliesst (wir haben um 15.30 Uhr eingecheckt) finde ich allerdings unzumutbar für den Gast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel bem localizado.

Posted May 6, 2016
Recomendo para os viajantes que querem conforto e economia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

A bit out of town

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean, comfy, really nice room but the dinner was pretty ordinary. It's a bit out of town and we didn't want to drive (drinking wine a higher priority). Would look for a hotel in town next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel señorial

Posted Mar 25, 2016
habitaciones muy bien. No esperábamos que hubiera que pagar por la piscina
4 out of 5
by RAYMOND

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels