Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location, renovated old house

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, renovated rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Visit cathedral, Plaza Mayor. Can't miss the Alcazar
One of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. Everything is within walking distance. Room terrace with outstanding view. Wouldn't have gotten there without GPS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hotel Don Felipe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reviews. Best regards, Hotel Don Felipe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Don't let the 3* fool you and enjoy a 5* stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Perhaps the only welcome addition could be softer pillows and toilet paper, but it would not stop us returning!!
Location: Ideally located between Playa Mayor and the castle so you can enjoy the delights of Segovia, with two very good restaurants almost on the doorstep
We arrived and were greeted with a lovely warm welcome at reception which always bodes well in our view. Our family room was on the ground floor and was a more than adequate double (twins joined) with a put up bed for our son and a very large, clean and well fitted bathroom, plus the added bonus of a door onto the garden so we can enjoy the views. Any requests we had during our stay were met with a smile and everything seemed no trouble for the DF team. It is not a luxurious or ostentatious hotel, but is just a well designed mix of modern and classic without too much fuss and, like our room, the public areas are immaculate and spacious so you feel very relaxed. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area as it was a truly lucky find for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk, Lancashire

Lovely hotel, superb location

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Can't really find fault.
Location: See above
We wanted somewhere close to the old town, and with secure parking as we were en-route through Spain from Bilbao to Malaga with a lot of our belongings in the car. Was surprised to find a hotel right in the centre of the old town with secure underground parking. The hotel decor was impressive, and the room bright, well furnished and super clean. All of the sights were within walking distance, with the Alcazar in one direction and the Roman aqueduct in the other. The breakfast buffet was good, but the hotel did not have a restaurant - though there were plenty nearby. A gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing hotel very close to the Alcazar!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very modern inside. We liked the room with balcony from which we can see the Castle. We liked the decoration and the food was delicious. The staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: The hotel has a perfect location and has a parking garage for guest. The streets are very narrow and inclined. It was difficult to get there.
Location: The location was perfect! It was very close to the Alcazar ( it's like a Disney Castle), to the Cathedral, The aqueduct of Segovia (Roman) and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and top facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Brilliant location near everything of interest (and there are lots of those sites in Segovia!) Top class staff. A pleasurable experience throughout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from balcony

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It has a great view from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The garden, location and staff
Cons: The size of the rooms can not changed but perhaps the decorating could be updated.
Location: Walking distance to everything since the old city in Segovia is small. It is near the Alcarzar.
This hotel is in a nice location and is an excellent value for the money. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was responsive and the hotel has a lovely garden. We would certainly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful hotel, close to the Alcazar

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean, spacious, bright and welcoming
Location: Very close to the Alcazar, cathedral, main square and restaurants.
My husband and I were only in Segovia for one night, but this hotel still managed to feel like home. Our room was clean, neat and tidy, with coffee machine and mini-bar. It was quite spacious. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke fluent English and helped us pick up a few more useful Spanish phrases. The garden area was a lovely spot to have a drink in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A Recommended Hotel in a Great Town

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Drivers should note that the parking garage is at the rear of the hotel. On arrival you can park (short term)in a dedicated spot for the hotel 50 metres before the hotel. A great hotel conveniently located. staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Central position without being in the very busy main square.
Quiet, restful hotel in great location. Lovely garden and views from terrace.