Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good hotel. With a lovely cloister
5 out of 5
by alena

Very good value for money.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean, very good breakfast and 10min walk to centre along side aqueduct.
4 out of 5
by John

Pleasant hotel but service variable.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good deal with this hotel and so it was good value. The hotel is quite characterful with attractive public areas, particularly the old cloister although that seemed closed off when we were there. The room was perfectly adequate. Breakfast had a good choice, especially of cold items. Service was the weakness in this hotel. There was some very good service, in particular from the female members of staff. The man who checked us in was efficient but unfriendly. On the first morning there was no-one initially supervising breakfast and the orange juice machine failed to work. I had to go to reception to find assistance where I dealt with a manager who was unapologetic and off-hand (although he did find a member of staff to help). We found other male members of staff similarly off-hand and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and a Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The renovation of this prior abbey was extremely well done. The interior of the rooms were equipped with modern amenities and a very comfortable bed, with the historic nature of the building and interior cloister being very well maintained. The hotel is a convenient walk to the downtown area, but the walk back is a bit uphill. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of items and was also delicious. The staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Popular with the locals

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Close to town 10 minute walk downhill- walking by the acqueduct. Restaurant food was good and very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I Liked the hotel but we were given an accessible room with a view of the parking lot, in a hotel that didn't seem very full at all. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food for coeliacs

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was brilliant, the food was very good and their sevice for coeliacs could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Segovia

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in the wonderful city of Segovia, small but perfectly formed. The hotel was situated at the start of the famous aqueduct which leads right into the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with history

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The building itself and where it is - a short scenic walk next to the aqueduct into town. Friendly staff. Quiet location.
Cons: I loved this hotel but maybe ask for a room on the upper floor - there are only two floors I think. Just for privacy really, a minor point.
Location: A short walk into town. Quiet location as not quite in the centre. The town itself is beautiful and the aqueduct is great.
A great hotel in a beautiful old building. The hotel has retained the atmosphere of the old life it had and this gives it real style. The bar area is very comfortable and welcoming.