Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice home close to Picos de Europa

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a nice stay at this house which is well situated for a trip to the Cabrales area and the ruta del Cares hike from Poncebos. Clean, spacious and secluded but just a few minutes away from the towns and nature trails. You will need a car to reach it and double check directions as google maps missed by about a hundred yards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet rural place

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet at night, really rural remote location. Our gps pointed to another hotel in a nearby town with the same street name. So be careful. The room was clean, the bed a little hard. We couldn't enjoy the breakfast because it was over before we woke up. Too bad.
5 out of 5
by SUI from HONG KONG

Value for Segovia with your car

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
15 mins to Segovia Everything from the hotel is fine. You can park your car outside the hotel for free. Quiet neighborhood and no noise.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Norwich

Get away from it all !

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right and it did the job. hotel is in a very quiet small residential area. i used this hotel for a single overnight stop whilst on a motorcycle tour. I wouldn't recommend a stay of any longer than that. Nearest restaurant is about 3 miles away in a town called Torre Cabelleros and there's very little there either, so if you want to get away from it all, this is the place!
5 out of 5
by Ed from Minneapolis, USA

Friendly place on the drive from Madrid to Segovia

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly hotel in a rural place. Difficult to find. Our gps with an outdated maps did not have address. Cell coverage is poor on the way, so study location prior to the trip. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Simple furniture,but in a good condition. Very helpful personnel with limited English. Breakfast is simple but good. Good place to spend a night on your way to Segovia, if you drive a car.
5 out of 5
by Wayne pedersen from california

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This rural hotel in Segovia requires a car as it is 4 miles out of town but the views and the village are to die for. Lovely rooms with many amenities such as jetted tub and fireplace. Great value. Be sure you get good driving directions as host has limited english. Also restaurant on site. Loved it! If you need a break from the tourist hustle this will do the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide south aust.

Ideal if traveling by car only

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and comfortable, and only a 10 minute drive into Segovia.
Location: Segovia is a great town, and you need time to see the aqueduct, cathedral and Alcazar. Tip, drive around walled city in late afternoon for best view.
This B &B is about 7 kilometers from Segovia. The road into Segovia leads directly to the aqueduct for ease of parking. If you don't like paying expensive fees to use hotel car parks, this place is great. Only 9 rooms, when we were there only 2 other rooms booked. Breakfast is included and the rooms are comfortable. Fussy Americans, don't bother, but budget travelers this place is great.
3 out of 5
by nfarrey from London

Near Segovia

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet village about 7 kms outside of Segovia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denver couple from Denver

Nice room, off the beaten track.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Spacious room. Free breakfast. Semi-rural location.
Location: 8-10 km to old Segovia. Nothing near hotel.
Nice, spacious, clean, free breakfast. Not as near town as we thought. Almost no other guests due to off season, so very quiet. Ten minute drive to Segovia, but plenty of public parking. Good place to stay to avoid in-town traffic, noise, and overnight parking costs.