Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quaint and lovely

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room and the views. Very historic with a great view towards the city center
Cons: Be prepared to carry your luggage up some stairs.
Location: It was a good location near the bus station and able to drive to while being close to the aqueduct and the house of beaks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Excelent location to explore Segovia

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: To explore the City of Segovia the location is excelent !
The room was acceptable. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Nevertheless our small dog was not allowed in the. He had to stay over night in the vehicle.
4 out of 5
by James from Ottawa

Quiet and close to all of the sites

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close walking distance to all of the sites. It was very quiet at night and got a great sleep. The WIFI worked but was slow.
4 out of 5
by Zenaida from California

Location Location!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shopping, eating and 10 minutes walk to Aqueduct 20 minutes walk to Alcazar de Segovia Palace 20 minutes walk to Segovia Cathedral. What a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Chicago

Segovia

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice with large bathroom. The only reason I didn't rate it higher was the bedding was not the best and the pillows were very cheap. Overall it was a good value and much to my surprise, overnight street parking was easy to find with the hotel's advice. The hotel's breakfast was cheap but not that good. Since it was not included with the room, I would recommend finding someplace else in the neighborhood. Location in the center of town was good and everything was walkable. I was in Segovia 20 years ago, but this trip was much better, love this little town.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Chichester

Real character

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely two night stay at this hotel full of character and in a great location close to the roman aqueduct. Staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed sitting by the open fire enjoying a glass of wine, pity this was not lit on Sundays (bizarre!). Other than this it was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from CA

Nice but not centrally located

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice size room. The breakfast was continental and simple but quite good. The hotel was a bit further from, and uphill to, the center of town than I expected but very quiet. Not sure this would be a good hotel choice for a guest who doesn't like climbing at least a few stairs
5 out of 5
by Justin from Newcastle

Great spot for stay in Segovia

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location in the central part of Segovia. Our room was perfect for a family of four. Despite the negative reviews given of the staff, we found them to be very helpful. Due to a mix up with our hire car, we were given a giant mini bus which was too big for any of the parking garages in town. The receptionist helped us to find a suitable parking spot. The hotel is in a historic building, but the rooms were clean and well maintained with modern bathrooms. If you stay here, be sure to dine downstairs. The food is amazing and great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very good.
5 out of 5
by John from Javea, Alicante, Spain

underneath the arches

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast arrangement not ideal and can see why they don't offer it when booking. Parking outside on meters or in a car park 250 metres away but a longish drive to get to it!